Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central

Posted May 9, 2017
Good clean room, staff very helpfull no nononononoononononon
5 out of 5
by Patrick

Great location

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Yvonne

Great for the money

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
It is really great for the price! The staff as great and the breakfast was nice too! The reasons I'm rating it down is because the room really smelled like smoke at night and because the area was a bit shady. Super close to the train station and food which is nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Let us store our bags before checkin
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived around 8pm There were pimps I kid you not on the street corner. There were what seemed to be gang members all trying to scare you. Saw some drug deals and a gun. Not a nice area at all!! Room was dirty.we left after two hours as felt so unsafe. I am not the kinda person who would leave for no reason. It was horrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible bed

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Bristol needs a massive make over. For the high prices of the rooms I would have expected more. The bed was terrible and meant I had 3 nights of bad sleep. Was hard to enjoy the city with lack of sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Poole, UK

Good budget hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: cheap, clean, friendly, helpful, near the centre and the train station, private parking (need to pay), dog friendly.
Cons: Fans for the rooms on hot days. Make sure the shower bracket is secure. Maid should knock before entering room!
Location: Bristol is great for the main station and the city centre. It also has all sorts of shops and bars nearby.
Britsol is a very basic, some would say shabby, hotel in Luxembourg's answer to a red light district. Despite this, it is clean, the staff are friendly, and it is easy walking distance to the city centre. In one of Europe's safest major cities, we didn't feel unsafe, even if it is in a poorer neighbourhood. For the price it is recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interrail with children

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Ok hotel close to the railway station and most facilities. About 10 min walk to the old city. Very helpfull staff and you get coupons for free drinks at the bar next door. The rooms are small and our room did not have separate shower or toilet (as announced). Breakfast is served in a room with no windows.
3 out of 5
by Douglas

FOOTBALL STOPOVER

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Cheap hotel and standard accordingly low. Perfect for us - three guys travelling to football. Good/excellent hotel bar with great staff. Short stay but very convenient for great public transport.