Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Good convenient hotel for Lux business use

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Good sized, quiet rooms, clean comfortable and reasonably quiet, all basic facilities done well
Location: Close to town square with choice of restaurants with outside seating, close to station
Easy check in check out and helpful staff. Restaurant not open for dinner, but good breakfast buffet, relaxed atmosphere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slovenia

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Good value hotel close to the railway station but yet not too close (still in a good neighborhood) Clean, good breakfast. Great value for money!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel near train station

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is located very close to the train station, and in a close walking proximity to the historic downtown. The room was clean and had a nice bathroom. The breakfast selection was good, and offered great value for the price.
4 out of 5
by Marieta

Convenient and Clean Hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
The minute we walked in the room, we were impressed as it looked very clean and smelled very refreshing. However, on the following day, the smell from the sewer? began to surface. Except for that, we liked our room and we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient , near central station

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Only problem is the bath tub - too small. Would be better with a bigger shower screen. Lift too old . Breaks down frequently and trapping hotel guests
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old but clean hotel. Near Koln central station

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Aged but comfortable hotel. Reasonably priced. Would be nicer if there is in-room coffee making facility
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

If you prepay bring a WRITTEN confirmation...

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Rooms are small. Not located at train station, but a 10 minute walk. Only a problem if you need to walk to the train station with luggage. At check-out, hotel tried to have me pay even though I had already paid through Expedia. My printed confirmation was questioned, but finally they accepted it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice staff - Note 2 Names "Tulip" and Molitor

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Place has 2 names golden tulip and hotel molitor - Very nice staff but seen better days
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel with nice breakfast

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay in a bit worn hotel. Just stayed for 2 nights and was aware of the oldish conditions of the hotel. However the location is great and just a minute walk from a nice jazz club!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels