Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Would not stay during summer months.

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Cleanliness and comfortable beds.
Cons: Screens available for the windows and a floor fan for the room.
Staff was courteous, friendly, and the facilities were very clean. I would consider staying at this property but never in the summer months. There is nothing the hotel can do to control the weather and the rooms (we had 3) were stifling hot. No fans, no screens in the windows (which meant any air flow came with mosquitoes), and no options to cool the room to a reasonable temperature. Very little sleep for the families in our group the nights we stayed.
2 out of 5
by Mark

Expected more from the reviews... poor

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, the experience was quite poor. Hot & no ventilation at all in the room without opening the windows. However, there was a lot of noise outside - people sitting in front of hotel and talking loudly and traffic noise - until late at night, so sleeping was very difficult. Especially on arrival, the room was very hot. Pillows were not very comfortable at all. Parking situation also not ideal with large lot - but only spots available were in muddy area, which was worse when leaving the next day in the rain. The room was in a building around the corner from the main building, but no way to park even temporarily near that entrance to bring luggage in. Without an elevator, the narrow staircase was not great getting to the 3rd floor with luggage. WiFi reception in the room was also very poor. Overall beautiful setting on the river, but definitely did not outweigh the negatives.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Single female cycle tourist.

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
One night as part of a cycle touring trip. Very welcoming. Excellent food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset UK

Beautiful hotel set in the middle of nowhere!

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly keen to please staff, lovely rooms with excellent shower. Excellent food, a lovely treat to celebrate last night of our trip.
Cons: Better pest control!
We loved this beautifully located hotel, lovely room, friendly staff and we were so looking forward to staying here! Our stay was short and this is such a great hotel but unfortunately the flies visiting there were most unwelcome guests! We often camp so are well used to bugs but it really became a problem as we tried to enjoy our gorgeous meal...we asked to be moved indoors {which happened no problem},it was better in the restaurant but still more than one would expect! But having said this we would still recommend as hopefully this is just a seasonal blip!
5 out of 5
by patricia from Louisiana

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
My favourite place out of all our visits
5 out of 5
by Maryam from Tehran, Iran

Great nature, kind staf

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
It was fantastic. Very kind and friendly staf. The location is a part of heven specialy during the summer. We will come back and stay there.
5 out of 5
by Maria Michaela from Toronto

A nice country side place to stay!

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
Good place to stay and drive around. Short distance to Luxemburg or Trier. and hiking or climbing if you enjoy!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
A very nice hotel in a beautiful area. The owners are most friendly. The restaurant is excellent. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by Mike from Frazee, Minnesota USA

Mike from Minnesota

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
Older hotel but nice. I enjoyed our stay alot and the breakfast was great. They went out of there way to try and help us since we had a language barrier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton England

Quiet hotel in beautiful location

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff. Good food. Large clean bedroom & bathroom. Plenty of parking.
Cons: No coffee machine in bedroom
Location: Lovely location, but very few eateries in the locality.Close to the capital & also the ancient city of Trier in germany
Very pleasant 4 night stay. On the border with Germany, therefore central for visiting many locations.