Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for Money

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was overall good, but my "double" room had two single beds pushed together with 2 separate and very small duvets. Breakfast was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Be careful before reserving here! We received a non-ventilated room overlooking a busy shopping courtyard, we were told that there were ventilated rooms in the hotel but none were available. We spent a hot, stuffy night with a noisy fan they gave us as background music, a bit disappointing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clervaux Getaway

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was in a perfect location, right in the city centre! It had parking very near the hotel and it had s very nice interior appearance. The wellness area was superb it included a nice size gym and a multiple type sauna area with pool and jacuzzi all indoors. My wife and I loved our stay!
3 out of 5
by Mary from Möhringen

Decent hotel!

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
I'm not sure about this hotel. There are parts we loved, and parts that were just not great. We loved the little square that the hotel sat in. The castle with the museums is right next door, and statues to the soldiers of WWII were there too. The hotel staff was friendly, and the bed was decent, but not great. We found the windows not very soundproof, and the shower had mildew everywhere. The shower doors are impossible to move around in order to get in the shower, and the bathtub you stand in for your shower is very slippery. The parking garage is teeny tiny, and we have a Mini Cooper! The whole parking process is more than confusing. We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel because there were some bakeries on the town square that we found very enjoyable to eat in. We would stay here again, but I just hope that the hotel can have the staff do a much better job at cleaning the tiles in the shower.
5 out of 5
by Margaret

Loved it.

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Loved it at this hotel. Would have stayed at others in this chain except it is family run and only one. Fully recommend this hotel. Great value for money and very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Eric from New-York

Great hotel in a great historical city.

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels
Everything was great. If back in the area, for sure I will go back. Just don't forget to mention if you need a parking spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adrian from London

Lovely spot for a stopover.

Posted Aug 25, 2012
Pros: Clervaux
Cons: Weird access, useless lift. Hard to locate.
Location: Stunning location in northern Luxembourg.
Hard to find entrance. Reception was upstairs then down a long corridor. Clervaux is a stunning village so view from room was great. Bars/restaurants limited but ok. We we there as a quiet stop on way driving further south.
4 out of 5
by Elena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2012 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Nathalie

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Beaucoup de désagrément
3 out of 5
by jan from Hasselt.

Ontgoocheld.

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Ik was teleurgesteld. Het is een goed hotel, maar te duur. 89 € per nacht, zonder ontbijt. (dat laatste had ik bij de boeking niet eens gezien). Heb ontbijt er bij genomen, voor 15 € per dag, en dat vond ik wel het geld waard. Voor de rest kan ik niet zeggen dat dit hotel zo veel beter was als een ander hotel, dat dan een stuk goedkoper is, mèt ontbijt inbegrepen.