Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Marlborough, England

Nice hotel, well placed in a pleasant square

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: It's location in the heart of the old town with proximity to interesting shops and cafes.
Cons: The duvet on the bed was too thick and hot. Could they have different weights for summer and winter. The breakfast menu is confusing.
Location: Explore the old town of Luxembourg. Walk on the ramparts and along the river valley. Visit the museums. Go shopping in local markets in the squares.
We were visiting our son, who is working in Luxembourg. We did not want an impersonal modern hotel, of which there are a few in Luxembourg. The Hotel Place d'Armes is based on a medieval building, which has been nicely modernised, but has still got character. It is placed right on one of the main squares of the old town, which is lively, with lots of cafes and restaurants. Good for exploring the old town on foot. If you have a car they have parking nearby. The staff are nice and the food is good. The rooms are quiet and well equipped.
5 out of 5
by colin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Yulia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by sherri

Would love to stay here again.

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was more than accommodating. There was a couple of bumps but they were quickly taken care of. Hotel centrally located. You can drive on the cobble stone to the hotel, briefly. (To unload etc). Room was clean, pretty and comfortable. Ate at the hotel restaurant (1 star Michelin), great.
5 out of 5
by Mel from London

Excellent

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is fabulous and the website didn't do it justice. A stunning boutique hotel in a quirky setting. A great mix of contemporary decor whilst staying sympathetic to the original features. The staff were excellent and we ate in 2 of their 3 restaurants which were also of a high standard with great service. I will definitely stay there again in my next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel !!!

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: - Located right in the Place d'armes - very clean - super comfortable - spacious room with great minibar & tv channels Cons: - NONE ! Would highly recommend this hotel and would love to stay here again !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MS

Overpriced hotel with unprofessional stuff

Posted Dec 19, 2016
My room wasn't bad, except the temperature in the bathroom was around 28C, and I was uncomfortable to be there and take a shower, was so hot, and couldn't regulate it. Stuff couldn't help with it either. The hairdryer was broken, and I had to use my own hairdryer to style my hair. Then the receptionist overcharged me for a cab to the airport making me pay upfront! The Expedia website said the hotel had transportation to/from airport for the guests, which normally means a FREE of charge shuttle, but in reality the hotel receptionist just calls a cab for you and overcharges you for it! Terrible! Wouldn't stay there anymore! And wouldn't recommend to anybody either!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Difficult to locate Hotel.....The workers at the hotel were very helpful to get us there after difficult GPS address......Thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Smyrna, United States of America

Room 1 should be a closet

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Recently stayed there and it was not convenient. At my stage of travel I am looking for easy and uncomplicated, and this didn't meet those expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

All the hotel staff went above and beyond.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Perfectly situated in the center of the old city it was easy walking distAnce to sights, shops and restraints.
Due to construction we couldn't get to the hotel, a valet came and drove us there. Every request we made was taken care of swiftly, promptly and with pleasant staff.