Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location and hotel were wonderful!

Posted Apr 8, 2017
I went back to stay twice in last two weeks and they were quite amazing! Great experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 30, 2017
We really enjoyed the hotel. The beds were comfy and the location was amazing! Although were some things that would've improved our stay- kettle, tea, coffee, water not leaking from bathtub daily and the bar patrons outside extremely noisy until 2am. I would recommend a room at the back and ask for a kettle and bring your own wine bottle opener. I will be staying there again next week as it was quite pleasant overall.
5 out of 5
by Carol-Ann

Romantic overnight stay

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
I chose this Hotel to celebrate St Valentine's. It was very cozy & romantic, set right in the old town of Luxemboug - perfect for a sunny walk :o)
5 out of 5
by Michael

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing large room with great decor. Comfy bed and big shower. Friendly staff. Great area, plenty to see and do in walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location for old town

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location for accessing old town and the grund. Note of caution...there are a few bars at the front of the hotel that do get rowdy after 11pm until the early hours. Such a shame if you are expecting some peace and quiet, look elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central, Clean, Friendly and Qwerky

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Was simply very impressed and pleasant. I loved the room I was in, was on a 2 levels, and I'll happily stay at this hotel again when I go back to Luxembourg
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Little Treasure

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was quite lovely but rather noisy at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stylish Decor and Character

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Staying here was a treat!
3 out of 5
by Kevin from Germany

No Parking and No Sleep

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Incredible small (12 rooms total) european-style hotel with an amazingly comfortable little suite and very friendly staff. Unfortunately the location is hindered by lack of parking. We had to park about 10 minutes away in one of the main parking garages which cost us another 34 Euros for just the one night. The biggest drawback to this hotel is the excessively raucous bar right outside your window. We tried to get to bed around 11ish (travelling with our 9 year old daughter), and sleep was IMPOSSIBLE. The nonstop hooting, hollering, music, glass breaking and swearing lasted until 4 in the morning. This review does no justice to how loud and obnoxious the bar was... none of us slept. We stayed on a Saturday during the European Cup, so perhaps it's not so bad during other parts of the season/week. I'm glad we experienced this hotel, but I wouldn't do it again!
3 out of 5
by Peter

“Great location, quirky rooms!”

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is rather interesting. The location is ideal - right in the heart of the old city. Rooms vary a lot - our room (#23) was spacious but the bed is up in a loft and the only TV downstairs. There is no a/c which wasn't a problem during our stay but I would think the summer would be rough. The staff was friendly but not super helpful when it came to knowledge about the attractions. Our room also had pictures of nude sketches on the wall which didn't bother us but may not have been appropriate for all. We thought it was a good value for the money as long as you understand the nuances. We would stay here again.