Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Nice comfortable hotel. Breakfast was ok. Shame they could not even provide chips as a room service menu option all we could have was "salad" as we were vegetarian
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Lucien, Hotel Management
You are right and we certainly will have chips for you next time you stop over in Luxembourg. We all wish you a Good End of Year Celebration . Best wishes for 2017 Lucien and Staff
3 out of 5
by Adrian from Ashford, UK

Remich family-run basic hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Fairly basic hotel by Moselle river. Room dated and basic, nothing special. Breakfast also basic but OK, not replenished enough. Staff OK but not always eager to help, again minimum standards for a hotel of this rating. Spa seemed unused and was too hot to consider using. Outdoor pool nice but very cold even in August. Room no air conditioning so fairly unbearable at night after a hot day, even with fan.
4 out of 5
by jason from Boston, ma

Cozy stay in remich

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay to enjoy the Remich community. Staff is accommodating, we had extra bags and bikes and they found room to store. We use wheelchairs and found it easy to navigate.
3 out of 5
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Spur of the moment Europe trip.

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Pros: Staff, Room, Location, Restaurant, Breakfast. Just a great place to stay.
Cons: Not Much.
Location: Beautiful place to stroll along the Mosel. 20 minutes from Luxembourg City. Short drive to Trier.
Stopped in Luxembourg on our way to the Netherlands and Belgium. Happened on this little gem of a hotel purely by accident. Staff was really great, and the location is only about 20 minutes away from Luxembourg City. Hotel is quiet, with a very nice location right by the Mosel (and down the road from the Barnard Massard winery which is worth a side trip). DO NOT skip the Hotel's restaurant and look for another place to dine. The daily menu for hotel guests is superb; add a bottle of very underrated Luxembourg wine and you are all set. Breakfast buffet is fresh, tasty and plentiful; kept us going all day until we could get back to the hotel, shower and see what the kitchen had planned for the evening. Highly recommended. We will be back in the spring, or in Fall 2016 at the latest.
2 out of 5
by Benjamin from Henschtal, Germany

Great location but pricey for the ammenities.

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is located directly across from the river, it had great views! The hotel staff was very friendly and the breakfast was good. The rooms were very small and very dated. The bathrooms in the basement must of had a busted sewage line because it smelled horrible and was beginning to enter the lobby. If I had smelled that walking in we wouldn't have stayed. Hopefully it is fixed.
5 out of 5
by Jerry from Northern California

Married 30 years

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
Celebrating a 30th anniversary. Lucien and his staff were wonderful. Nice place to stay, riverfront property with view of the river. Queen bed in our room was very nice since other hotels jam 2 twin beds together and call it a queen bed. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view, on waterfront to Moselle river

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The restaurant was better than average.n
Cons: The lift.
Location: We only passed through so nothing of note.
Parking is a problem for this hotel, we had to leave our car on the street about 100 metres away.
5 out of 5
by travelling_bum from everywhere

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
Great hotel, friendly staff, good food, nice town & area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

good, efficiet staff good english

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: location was beautiful
Location: good walking/biking trails easy to get around
good friendly staff beautiful location, very easy to get around