Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Overpriced for what it offers its' location.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Reasonable breakfast, continental style but good variation. Free hot drinks dispenser until 10pm each night. Staff on reception were very helpful.
Cons: Prices dropped rooms made bigger with more storage.
Location: In the area with the least to access meaning a 15-minute walk into the centre or a €2 bus ride. The walk was not a problem unless it rained.
The bedroom is very small as is the bathroom that is very tight to get in & out of the shower & you have to open the door to get dry.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eastbourne

Too hot, too noisy!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Good Breakfast
Cons: Turn the aircon on? Get decent double glazing?
Location: Seedy area. Close to the station.
Staff were friendly, room was clean and breakfast good. Didn't get any sleep though. The room was tiny and really hot. There was a lock and chain on the window so it couldn't be opened more than a few centimeters, so no good for ventilation. Our room overlooked the front of the hotel. Even with ear plugs in, the noise from the street outside kept me awake for hours. People shouting and screaming, dogs barking, people racing up and down the street in cars and motorbikes. Then about six thirty in the morning people standing outside the cafes, not talking but shouting to each other. I'm grumpy with no sleep. Sunday night was slightly better, but i got woken up about three-ish by someone shouting "Vivienne!" repeatedly at the top of their voice. Who the heck is Vivienne??
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Location: Poor area with a lot of druggies and prostitutes.
This isn't a 3* hotel, possibly 2*. Very small room, basic dining and poor relaxation areas. Clean and friendly. The mattress had a lump in it and I had to turn it round so it was near my feet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Decent business hotel, in great distance from train station. Breakfast is more than sufficient. Rooms are clean and functional, small, , but ok for a few days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very close to train station

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Great spot near the train station and minutes of walk to everything
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

OK stay in tiny room at Ibis styles Luxembourg

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: We liked the bed which was very comfortable and the shower worked well. We also liked the breakfast.
Cons: The size of the rooms are very small not for large people getting on and off the toilet is a struggle due to lack of space.
Location: The location is very close to the main train station which would be a bonus if it was not for the dodgy feel to the neighbourhood as explained before.
We had a pleasant stay in Luxembourg. We were very surprised by the tiny room there was enough room for a double bed and not much else. This was in total contrast to our previous stay at an Ibis Styles in Stuttgart where we had a spacious room. however, the bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was good although no hot food we were more than satisfied and liked the juicer where you could make your own freshly squeezed orange juice. The hotel is close to the main train station but is in a bit of a dodgy area doesn't feel dangerous but strip clubs and felt uncomfortable at times..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great location close to buses and train station.Good breakfast menu
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convinenient clean hotel , small rooms basic bfast

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is small and just 3 mins walk to central station This area is not one of the best areas of Luxembourg and there are many cabaret places nearby which look doubious Also at night people look suspicious Rooms are pretty small and not ideally large in size as advertised on hotels.com site Pillows were not at all comfortable and breakfast is very basic - bread cereal and boiled eggs Good part about breakfast was freshly squeezed orange juice and all day tea coffee was free for all guests The hotel is newly built and staff is helpful , bathrooms are very small with only shower cabins In all of the rooms Given the central location and if you get a decent price it is ok hotel to stay for couple of days and explore Luxembourg and nearby cities etc There are many good outlets very close to hotel which give lots of option and variety The old town is 20-25 mins walk or 10-15 mins using a combination of bus and walk which has good views of city , some old monuments and good food again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Good hotel with a comfortable room. It is not in the most scenic location, but, given that Luxembourg City is small, everything I wanted was close.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, convenient with great breakfast

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would recommend it. The breakfast was excellent and also the access to free coffee from 11am - 10 pm each day was great!