Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in...

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Staff and overall appointments of the hotel were top shelf.
Cons: Very minor nitpick: In room coffee was only instant on offer. Seemed to be completely out of character with the rest of the hotel amenities.
Location: Very close in to the downtown areas for business, shopping, and sightseeing. A small town but with many memorable and historical sites.
Service, accommodations, staff, everything was top notch. As expedia VIP, was treated like one, automatically upgraded to a very nice room. Would most definitely seek Le Royal out again if I get to visit Luxembourg again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pinner, Middx, UK

Ideally located hotel in the city centre

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: I really liked the decor in the hotel, lobby, room and corridors.
Cons: Missed having a kettle in the room (I know this is a very English thing!)
Location: Location is excellent. Short stroll into town with all the shops, restaurants and coffee shops. Visited the Christmas markets open on 24 November.
The Royal Hotel is situated a short stroll from the centre of the city and all the shops and restaurants and coffee shops. We had a really comfy, quiet room overlooking the park behind. I liked the nice little touches of chocolates and complementary bottles of water in the room and the slippers. We didn't get to use the hotel pool because we ran out of time. The lobby area of the hotel looks very stylish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 2, 2016
A pleasant weekend in a business hotel. Clean, comfortable and in the centre of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Very attentive and friendly staff. The facilities were well maintained and high quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

5* quality and service

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Excellent bar staff, and really nice gym/sauna/swimming facilities. 2 mins walk from the city centre
Cons: Shower was a bit slow...thats nothing really as I am finding it hard to fault
Location: Not much to do in Luxembourg apart from shopping and eating and both are excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in the heart of LUX.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
The rooms are spacious and well appointed. Wonderful bathroom (heated seat) and a shower you don't have to climb in. Enjoyed swimming laps in the pool daily. Normally, I stay at the Melia when in Lux for work, but, I've found my new favorite hotel at Le Roya.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel for short break

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Excellent hotel for short break to Luxembourg. Within comfortable walking distance of sights in Old quarters, plentiful shopping, cafes & restaurants, parks etc. Rooms & public areas recently refurbished to high standards. Cost of rooms high, particularly as breakfast not included. Tea & coffee making facilities in room absent, so further cost involved in ordering room service tea & coffee! This really does need reviewing in my opinion. Otherwise, great hotel with excellent restaurants and very professional staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel ! Everything was perfect

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Friendly welcoming staff - great location - valet parking €15 - large modern bathroom with quality toiletries. Room was clean and had every facility you could breed . Delighted with my choice and would definately stay here again . Great hotel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Fantastic City Centre amenities...

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Cannot fault this hotel - Business trip made enjoyable by the great atmosphere, cleanliness and japanese style tolet in the room...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to centre and restaurants
Cons: No
Location: Theatre, bars shops and restaurant all close by
Very friendly welcome. Staff very attentive. Hotel facilities very good