Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central Hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Central location .the room cleanliness wasn't 5 stars since there was some dust and the shower wasn't as clean as should be.staff very helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in...

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Staff and overall appointments of the hotel were top shelf.
Cons: Very minor nitpick: In room coffee was only instant on offer. Seemed to be completely out of character with the rest of the hotel amenities.
Location: Very close in to the downtown areas for business, shopping, and sightseeing. A small town but with many memorable and historical sites.
Service, accommodations, staff, everything was top notch. As expedia VIP, was treated like one, automatically upgraded to a very nice room. Would most definitely seek Le Royal out again if I get to visit Luxembourg again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pinner, Middx, UK

Ideally located hotel in the city centre

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: I really liked the decor in the hotel, lobby, room and corridors.
Cons: Missed having a kettle in the room (I know this is a very English thing!)
Location: Location is excellent. Short stroll into town with all the shops, restaurants and coffee shops. Visited the Christmas markets open on 24 November.
The Royal Hotel is situated a short stroll from the centre of the city and all the shops and restaurants and coffee shops. We had a really comfy, quiet room overlooking the park behind. I liked the nice little touches of chocolates and complementary bottles of water in the room and the slippers. We didn't get to use the hotel pool because we ran out of time. The lobby area of the hotel looks very stylish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 2, 2016
A pleasant weekend in a business hotel. Clean, comfortable and in the centre of town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, classy hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was amazing. The bartender made excellent recomendations to selections we made. The room was turned down in the evening with chocolates. Overall, just a pleasant place to be.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
My stay is good and the staff are very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Very attentive and friendly staff. The facilities were well maintained and high quality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, staff and amenities

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The concierge Vincent was extremely helpful and pleasant. Reception staff were also friendly and helpful. Appreciated the opportunity to exchange currency at the hotel. Complimentary shuttle to airport was great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel.

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clean offering good services. The pool was nice if not on the small side the maximum people I saw in it at one point was 6 and this was getting to the limit. Breakfast was nice if not expensive at €31 per person, and the 20+ minute wait for omelette and pancakes was getting to the stage we thought the order had been forgotten. The buffet however was decent fresh fruit, juices, pastries, breads, some cooked items and more. Overall happy with the hotel but if we were to visit again we would go out into the city for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

5* quality and service

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Excellent bar staff, and really nice gym/sauna/swimming facilities. 2 mins walk from the city centre
Cons: Shower was a bit slow...thats nothing really as I am finding it hard to fault
Location: Not much to do in Luxembourg apart from shopping and eating and both are excellent