Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H.

Luxe overnachten in een geweldig leuke stad.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Vanaf het inchecken tot het moment van vertrek alleen maar positieve ervaringen. Op weekdagen heb je wel een parkeerprobleem. Te dure garage naast de deur.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simply a great hotel

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff. Good location to city centre.
Cons: Food prices were expensive.
Location: Easy access to city centre.
Easy to get to from airport. Very clean. Friendly staff. Good sized room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tilburg

Luxe hotel buiten stadscentrum

Posted May 20, 2016
Hotel was luxe, alles goed verzorgd. Met bus (halte praktisch voor de deur) in 5 min. in stadscentrum. Luxemburg stad leuk voor weekendje weg, wel erg duur alles.
3 out of 5
by CHI YAN from Hong Kong

Location is the main drawback...

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and neat. The main problem is the location is a bit out of the map. Need 20+ mins walking to the city center. I went on a quiet weekend so the price was good but I suppose it would be higher for its quality in general. The restaurant is quite good. Overall a good place for a weekend getaway if convenience is not your biggest concern.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016
Leuk hotel in een mooie omgeving, met mooie verzorgde kamers. Het ontbijt is super. De bar is misschien een kleine tegenvaller. Ik raad je aan om eens een kijkje te nemen in het nabijgelegen oude fort en om via het wandelpad door het bos richting het centrum te lopen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Anoop from Mumbai

No preference to Hotel Melia ever

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was not good stay. Wooden material used was not of good category hotel. I chose this hotel in others comparison because to get Sohna and Steam but unfortunately it was not working on that day. Gym also very suffocated. I agree to contribute to nature by saving electricity but that doesn't mean to keep the lobby dark all the time. Room carpet is of very very very inferior quality and low grade.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ursula from Vienna

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
The Melia is my choice whenever I am in LUX for business - really nice place to stay. Professional staff, quiet surrounding, conveniently located (at least for some of my clients), good breakfast. What I particular like is the possibility to open (at least a small) window - it is TERRIBLE to be locked into your room in many hotels, being totally at the mercy of air condition.