Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simply a great hotel

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff. Good location to city centre.
Cons: Food prices were expensive.
Location: Easy access to city centre.
Easy to get to from airport. Very clean. Friendly staff. Good sized room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tilburg

Luxe hotel buiten stadscentrum

Posted May 20, 2016
Hotel was luxe, alles goed verzorgd. Met bus (halte praktisch voor de deur) in 5 min. in stadscentrum. Luxemburg stad leuk voor weekendje weg, wel erg duur alles.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016
Leuk hotel in een mooie omgeving, met mooie verzorgde kamers. Het ontbijt is super. De bar is misschien een kleine tegenvaller. Ik raad je aan om eens een kijkje te nemen in het nabijgelegen oude fort en om via het wandelpad door het bos richting het centrum te lopen.
5 out of 5
by Ursula from Vienna

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
The Melia is my choice whenever I am in LUX for business - really nice place to stay. Professional staff, quiet surrounding, conveniently located (at least for some of my clients), good breakfast. What I particular like is the possibility to open (at least a small) window - it is TERRIBLE to be locked into your room in many hotels, being totally at the mercy of air condition.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bo from Uppsala

Ett hotell att uppleva

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
En kort semester i Luxemburg för att ladda batteri och samla nya intryck och upplevelser. I Kirchberg bor du kanske inte mitt i "smeten" men du kommer att bo bra med härlig utsikt över staden och dess sevärdheter. Förutom resdagar var vi här i tre dagar och bodde i levelrum vilket rekommenderas. Detta moderna hotell rekommenderas inte minst för sin bekvämlighet och en härlig frukostmatsal. Vill lyfta kocken vid frukost som satte en ära i att överträffa sig själv i att leverera den perfekta omeletten till varje gäst varje dag.
4 out of 5
by Fredric from Eskilstuna

Mycket nöjd

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Mycket nöjd med vistelsen. Bra rum, bra frukost.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by GIOVANNI from Varese

SPLENDIDA LOCALITA' ED OTTIMO HOTEL

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
il soggiorno presso l'Hotel è stato al top. Personale della Reception professionale e disponibile.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brandon, MS

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing comes to mnd.
Cons: Staff could be friendlier, more informed and more fluent in English. Decorum could be more lively and for Americans...we use wash cloths!
Location: Hated location....was very isolated.
For the most part, staff was stiff and unfriendly. We were not greeted kindly nor were we given accurate information about amenities, local activities or much else. There was one young man at the front desk who was cooperative and kind and I wish I knew his name so as to exclude him from this review. But other than him, the hotel was an inefficient, cold place with lack luster design. Even the cleaning staff was rude. Really? No, I wouldn't recommend that anyone stay here nor will I stay here again.