Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Excellent hotel in convenient location

Posted May 10, 2017
As usual, staff were very welcoming and the facilities were very good. Breakfast buffet was superb but coffee machine was temperamental. Dinner service was much improved in delivery times and the cooking was excellent. Room was very comfortable and well-equipped. Two small complaints: design of the coat-hangers (typical hotel style of hangers that have to be removed from the hooks) is very fussy/difficult for anyone who is short or visually challenged; Bath floor is exceptionally high level above the bathroom floor making exit difficult. Nespresso coffee machine had not been checked and was not working.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Recommend it

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Stayed in a level room. Excellent view. Breakfast buffet was good. No complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very rude and dissorganized staff

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The hotel is nice so are the facilities but the staff is one of the rudest I have encountered! Also they make a disgusting cappuccinos and they charge you a lot for it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant and comfortable stay

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Really liked the big comfy bed and square pillows. The Helpful friendly staff.
Cons: Breakfast could be included or a bit cheaper.
Location: Location was good. Right next to the European Parliament buildings, Modern art museum and fort. A short scenic walk into the town.
My husband and I stayed at the Melia for 3 nights over the Easter period. Our room was spacious and clean. The bed was extremely comfy and the bathroom was well equipped with bath, shower, hairdryer and magnifying mirror. The mini bar was well stocked, with tea and coffee making facilities that were replenished daily. All staff were very friendly and helpful, I had emailed prior to our stay about the transport from airport to the hotel, I received detailed information of which bus to catch and directions to the hotel which were clear and made our trip to the hotel effortless. The staff were available daily to look up bus timetables or answer any questions we had. We didn't have the breakfast so can't comment on that. overall we enjoyed our weekend in Luxembourg and would recommend staying at the Melia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely location next to the MUDAM

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Location: Next to MUDAM and Fort Thuengen --great to walk around on a nice day, but beautiful museum for indoors.
This was a lovely location next to the MUDAM (Musee d'Art Moderne Gran Duc-Jean) and the Fort Thungin and an easy 15 minute walk from the Historic town center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Great hotel great service

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Everything you need and more at a good price
Cons: The hotel will be even better when the surrounding area has been completed as the building going on might be off putting to some.
Location: Apart from the building work locally, the area is really interesting with the Philharmonic, the Mudam and some good restaurants.
My friend and I found the Melia to be a great choice for our weekend in Luxembourg. Centrally located amongst a cultural district and a short walk from the city centre with shops and tourist attractions. The service was excellent, the rooms comfortable and stylish and the rest of the amenities were really good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern and comfortable hotel in Nice location

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Location, room layout, bed, restaurant and buffet breakfast is well assorted, staff, modern building.
Cons: Laundry does not work on weekends Better and more Pillows
Location: Philarmonie is next to the hotel. Modern Art museum is also in the same place. Luxembourg city center is just 1 bus ride away (5 minutes)
Hotel is located next to the Philarmonie and EU modern buildings, close to city center ( 5 minutes in bus) Rooms are big and comfortable (compared to other hotel rooms in most european cities) The only issue we had is with laundry: they don't work on weekends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet atmosphere and comfort stay

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
We have great photos
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
A spacious room with large windows. Comfortable bed.