Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL 60202

Interesting hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Close to bus/train station Walking distance to major attractions of the city. Even though they offer free pickup/drop off at from/to the airport, you have to reserve it a day prior to arrival and a day prior to departure ( which is not stated on your listing)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Have seen better days...

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Room was spacious and could comfortably fit the 3rd bed for our child.
Cons: Please, replace your carpets.
The hotel sits opposite the train station, which is great to those arriving by train. We had a car and had to pay for parking, which is not ideal but is ok. The room's carpet was disgusting, all stained, smelling like cigarettes. There wasn't hot water in the room on the night we arrived.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Central hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Its central position, friendly staff, nice large rooms, great shower not much else good hotel to say but Expedia insist that I write 150 characters ??
Cons: nothing really
Location: Already said all this
Reception very helpful, situated opposite main line station, 10 minute walk from centre where most of the restaurants/bars are. A walk to the Grund is a must. Do not take a taxi from the airport (45 euros for a 4 mile trip) take the 16 bus (2 euros, free on Sundays) stops out side station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Very Nice hotel at a very nice location. Just opposite Luxembourg Central, Room is big, clean and nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Only ONE bottle of greeting water for family stay

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Quick room service: We asked a blanket for my child to cover over night at his bed, a brown hairy blanket was delivered.
Cons: Self-explained but better changing the floor mattress which is very old and discolored.
Location: Just opposite the noisy Central station and have to walk pass the Syria immigrants who slept on the plaza to the city and Grund/cliff.
I asked the hotel customer service man at the counter in the morning before we went out "Would it be nice for each of us (Adult only) to have a welcome bottle of water?" The man looked at me with his stern face and bold grey eyes :"NO". "So we have to share the bottle of water?" ==> "Yes!" ==> "That's fine, OK." ==> "I never come to this hotel again" instinctively popping up to my mind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Staff, location
Location: Close to Gare Central, bus stops, and post office.
Close to Luxembourg Gare Central, and the staff are willing to tell you the key points in visiting Luxembourg City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
Had a nice stay, hotel is perfectly located. Offer a great relation quality/price. Staff very helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi, UAE

Close to train station

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Hotel was in an ok location. Close to central station and 15-20 minute walk from city centre. Hotel itself is quite outdated. Bedroom rug was worn out and made the room feel a bit dirty. Should have spent a more money to stay in nicer hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo, Egypt

Close to...

Posted Jan 4, 2016
...the central train station and about a 15 minute walk to the Old Town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake, VA

Excellent hotel across the central station

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, room cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
Location: 10 minutes of walking to the city center. Or, 3 Euros by taxi.
Beautiful (if not luxurious) hotel that is across the train station. Very clean and calming. Staff is very helpful and friendly. 10 minutes walking distance to the city center. Could not be happier.