Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridge

Amazing!

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Very nice hotel..really confortable room professional and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by Robert aus Wien

Good hotel if you have a car

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on HotelClub
Good hotel, friendly personal. Staying there you need definitely a car to be happy. A taxi from the airport costs some 70 Euro one way, a way to Luxembourg-City costs by taxi some 60 Euro one way. The bus stop is in a distance of 2 km from the hotel, the bus goes all hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Beautiful location

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Big room, comfortable bed, friendly and helpful staff, beautiful surroundings (gorgeous sunset), noticed a funny smell at first but I think it was all the wood in the room (got used to it), air con was good to have (rare in our experience in Europe in autumn). We wished we stayed more than one night.
5 out of 5
by Richard from London

Great upgrade to a mezzanine suite

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
Very good hotel, solid golf course, clean and tidy, received a veriy nice upgrade to a suite with mezzanine sleeping area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is too remote

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Nice and clean
Cons: Transport to and from the airport and surrounding towns
I hadn't realised how remote the location of this hotel was. If you have a car, it's fine, but if you need public transport it's impossible and the taxi costs are extortionate (3 Euro's per km). What's more, the hotel (I was informed) has a contract with a taxi firm (not a local one) in Luxembourg which charges about 30 Euro's just to travel to the hotel. I had a 10 km journey to make and the Hotel taxi company gave me a quote of £62 Euros. When I asked the hotel if they would call a local company for which I had the phone number, they were very reluctant to do so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by colin from midlands

Great place to stay, brill staff food

Posted May 26, 2014
Cons: supply english tea
it is a little way out of town, but it is a brill place to stay will use again on our next trip
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Uk

Quality hotel

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels
Everything as expected from Mercure group except the swimming pool closes at 5pm on Sunday and re-open 2pm the following day, kids extremely disappointed as we arrived at 5:10pm on the day and check out at 12 noon next day, not expected at all!!
4 out of 5
by Crombie from Dunfermline UK

Excellent service

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels
All staff were very courteous and helpful. Generous rooms. Could have had better pillows. Also sanitary fittings (taps, stoppers, shower) all a bit dated and in need of servicing/replacement. Generous and varied breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jane Roy from britain

nice hotel on golf course

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: room was very nice except carpet had been patch cleaned!!
Cons: all good
all good except the details of how to get to oyu we ended up 30 miles out of our way trying to find it very poor signeage
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels