Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Newcastle Upon Tyne

Beautiful hotel. Gorgeous staff

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Staff were super friendly. The hotel itself was absolutely immaculate in all aspects.
Cons: Nothing at all
Location: It was just a stopover for us this time so can't comment but we intend on going back next year and exploring the area further.
We had booked this as part of our journey home. What a super surprise it was! Our room was gorgeous- a split level room with loads of space for a family of four. The grounds are beautiful and the food was lovely. I would totally recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very luxury hotel at an incredible price

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: The view, the quietness and the design.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: As I mentioned above, the only thing you can do is to play golf or go for a walk. Other than that, you must get in your car and drive.
This hotel is located about 20 minutes (driving - only way to get there). It's part of a golf club with all the high end features that this implies. Staff is very pleasing and knowledgeable. I enjoyed my room and its amenities. Breakfast was very good (18 euros - not included in my rate). Restaurant and bar are spacious and very accommodating. You must use your GPS to find this hotel. Try to arrive with daylight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester uk

nice hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2015
if you are driving, I would like to recommend it is the hotel to visiting Luxembourger or overnight stay. we stayed there for 2 days, and spending half day in swimming pool and half day in Luxembourger then continue our journey to Paris. the surrounding are beautiful, we took lots picture and posted on facebook, all our friend asked: where this beautiful place is. the room is clean, large, comfortable. and the air-conditioning make our night pleasant. only thing that is not good is there is no coffee/tea maker in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek, Ca

Excellent hotel - definitely recommend

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Great hotel and facility. Friendly staff. Good food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridge

Amazing!

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Very nice hotel..really confortable room professional and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Beautiful location

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Big room, comfortable bed, friendly and helpful staff, beautiful surroundings (gorgeous sunset), noticed a funny smell at first but I think it was all the wood in the room (got used to it), air con was good to have (rare in our experience in Europe in autumn). We wished we stayed more than one night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is too remote

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Nice and clean
Cons: Transport to and from the airport and surrounding towns
I hadn't realised how remote the location of this hotel was. If you have a car, it's fine, but if you need public transport it's impossible and the taxi costs are extortionate (3 Euro's per km). What's more, the hotel (I was informed) has a contract with a taxi firm (not a local one) in Luxembourg which charges about 30 Euro's just to travel to the hotel. I had a 10 km journey to make and the Hotel taxi company gave me a quote of £62 Euros. When I asked the hotel if they would call a local company for which I had the phone number, they were very reluctant to do so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by colin from midlands

Great place to stay, brill staff food

Posted May 26, 2014
Cons: supply english tea
it is a little way out of town, but it is a brill place to stay will use again on our next trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jane Roy from britain

nice hotel on golf course

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: room was very nice except carpet had been patch cleaned!!
Cons: all good
all good except the details of how to get to oyu we ended up 30 miles out of our way trying to find it very poor signeage
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Du from New Zealand

Nice hotel by golf course

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Beautifully appointed hotel in picture perfect surroundings , would love to come back one day!