Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hessen

Gerne wieder!

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Größe des Bettes und Reinlichkeit der Zimmer.
Location: Europaviertel auf dem Kirchberg, direkte Nähe zum Museum of Modern Arts, Fort Thuengen, Philarmonie
Wir haben das Sofitel nur für eine Nacht gebucht, um das Wochenende in Luxemburg-City zu verbringen. Glücklicherweise konnten wir zu einem recht günstigen Zimmerpreis buchen, ansonsten wäre das Hotel der Luxusklasse für uns auch nicht erschwinglich gewesen. Parken konnte man kostenfrei in Hotelnähe, das Parken in der Hoteleigenen Tiefgarage oder Parkplatz wäre kostenpflichtig gewesen. Die Begrüßung am Empfang war sehr freundlich und erfolgte auch englisch, wir wurden über alle Möglichkeiten im Hotel informiert und bekamen gleich Hilfe für alle Fragen angeboten. Das imposante Atrium des Hotels bietet mehrere Restaurants und Bars, sowie Sitzgelegenheiten. Wir befürchteten erst eine Lärmbelastung durch die Halle, das hat sich jedoch nicht bewahrheitet. Das Zimmer war überaus geräumig, bot durch ein großes Fenster viel Licht und mehrere Sitz- und Arbeitsgelegenheiten. Die Ausstattung entsprach natürlich der 5*-Kategorie. Das King-Size-Bett sorgte für eine überaus geruhsame Nacht. Das Bad war, wie der Rest des Zimmers auch, einwandfrei sauber, es lässt sich jedoch nicht von innen verriegeln, dafür ließ sich das WC im Badezimmer durch eine Glasschiebetür vom Rest des Badezimmers abtrennen. Frühstück und andere Annehmlichkeiten des Hotels (Concierge, Reinigung, Restaurant usw.) haben wir nicht in Anspruch genommen. Zusammengefasst: ein rundum angenehmer Aufenthalt, den wir auf jeden Fall wiederholen würden.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Steinfurt

Gutes Hotel in futuristischer Umgebung

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
wir waren über Ostern in dem Sofitel Hotel, ein sehr großes Zimmer mit weichen Betten. Alles war sauber, es gab einen Wasserkocher mit Kaffee und Tee. Im Badezimmer gab es allerdings nur eine Badewanne mit Dusche. Die Innenstadt ist etwas 1,5 km entfernt, man kann sie gut zu Fuß erreichen. Man kann aber auch mit dem Bus fahren, die Bushaltestelle ist fast vor dem Hotel.
4 out of 5
by Jean Philippe from Paris

Hôtel agréable

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel agréable, super petit déjeuner. Seuls détails, chambre avec un peu de poussière du faite de la moquette et travaux de rénovations avec de fortes nuisances sonores.
4 out of 5
by Kjell from Oslo

Nice hotel, but strange access with a car

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, but impossible to find out how to reach with a car
5 out of 5
by Kimberley from London

Spacious and comfortable

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful, helpful, friendly staff and a comfortable, spacious room - with a very comfy bed! Although the located just outside the city, it is a 10 minute bus journey into the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
1月中旬に滞在。部屋の広さは申し分ないが、その分寒い。室内でもバスローブを着ていないと底冷えがした。エアコンを最高(30℃)に設定しても21℃までしか上がらなかった。ただしモニターの表示なので、体感的にはもっと寒い。また浴室の湯温も低い。 よい点は、ミニバーのノンアルコールドリンク(水、スプライトなど)が無料だったこと。だが、ビールやワインなどアルコール類は入っておらず、バーに行くかルームサービスで頼むしかない。ホテル周辺徒歩圏内にスーパーなどは見当たらず。 冬でなければ、もうすこしオススメ。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alles bestens, war sehr zufrieden

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Ausstattung und Sauberkeit der Zimmer
Location: Kirchberg, von dort alle Organisationen zu erreichen, Museum Moderner Kunst in unmittelbarer Nähe, Zentrum zu Fuß zu erreichen
Schönes Hotel, Lage Nähe Kirchberg, Zentrum gut zu erreichen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Impressive hotel in a good location

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff particularly on reception and in the bar.
Cons: As the hotel caters more for the business traveller a swimming pool would be beneficial
Location: Located on a wide boulevard about a mile or so from the main city centre.Our main purpose was to visit the Christmas market,which we would recommend.
This hotel is on a main road about 2 km outside of Luxembourg City centre,but buses to the centre and to the airport in the other direction are cheap and frequent. You enter the hotel through a very impressive lobby,and go down one floor to reception.We were checked by an absolutely lovely receptionist who encouraged my attempts at speaking French and explained where we wanted to visit on the map. We did not have breakfast as we felt it too expensive at 27 euros,and indeed we were also rather shocked at hotel prices in general.However,the bar prices were moderate and the drinks very good. The room was spacious and clean with very comfortable beds but the ambient temperature was too high for us. Several private parties took place throughout our visit but it is to the hotel's credit that they didn't disturb us at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location for EU area, not for tourism

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
The location is outside the town and is not suitable for tourism. Stay there only if you have business in the EU area. Front desk staff was friendly. However, young and not very expert. I asked if there is a complimentary water bottle in the room and the answer was that the minibar is not included in the price. I said I am not asking about the minibar but the usual water bottle. No answer. AS it turned out, there was a water bottle in the room (and daily given another). I also asked for a quiet room and was assured it is. The second night after 11 pm I realized staying one floor up from a restaurant where they were cleaning and moving furniture. The front desk staff should know which Rooms are quiet. Room was good size, a bit funny smell. I would have liked it a bit warmer but the airconditioner did not heat the room above 20. (I prefer 21-22). Breakfast, okay for the price. However, I would like to have my fruit not in a sugary liquid (they offer the fruit in tiny bowls in a syrapy liquid). The second Morning there were several clients, not an awful lot. They did not manage it because of a lack of system. When I finally got hold of a waitress to get some tea for me and she started to go get it, her superior told her to clean the table next to me for new clients, so I didn't get my tea, it was totally forgotten... These sort of things one expects in a tourist class hotel, not with these prices.