Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Alles bestens, war sehr zufrieden

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Ausstattung und Sauberkeit der Zimmer
Location: Kirchberg, von dort alle Organisationen zu erreichen, Museum Moderner Kunst in unmittelbarer Nähe, Zentrum zu Fuß zu erreichen
Schönes Hotel, Lage Nähe Kirchberg, Zentrum gut zu erreichen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Impressive hotel in a good location

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff particularly on reception and in the bar.
Cons: As the hotel caters more for the business traveller a swimming pool would be beneficial
Location: Located on a wide boulevard about a mile or so from the main city centre.Our main purpose was to visit the Christmas market,which we would recommend.
This hotel is on a main road about 2 km outside of Luxembourg City centre,but buses to the centre and to the airport in the other direction are cheap and frequent. You enter the hotel through a very impressive lobby,and go down one floor to reception.We were checked by an absolutely lovely receptionist who encouraged my attempts at speaking French and explained where we wanted to visit on the map. We did not have breakfast as we felt it too expensive at 27 euros,and indeed we were also rather shocked at hotel prices in general.However,the bar prices were moderate and the drinks very good. The room was spacious and clean with very comfortable beds but the ambient temperature was too high for us. Several private parties took place throughout our visit but it is to the hotel's credit that they didn't disturb us at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joachim from Göteborg

Underbar personal och bra mat

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Ligger vid Europa domstolen vilket vill säga utanför city av Luxemburg. Dock inga problem att promenera in till stadskärnan. Väldigt trevlig och serviceinriktat personal som gjorde att vi kände oss välkomna. Både bar och frukost är av hög klass. Förstklassig restaurant. Enda minus var att vårt rum behövde en renovering.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Meeting friends

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Comfort and location
Hotel was very nice, staff very helpful. Bus service to and from the airport is great, number 16 runs every 10 mins, only 2 euros each way. Easy access to the centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München, Bayern

Ruhiges Hotel mit sehr guter Anbindung

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Das Hotel ist sehr ruhig, gepflegt und hat sensationell tolle Betten, die Räume sind angenehm zu klimatiseren und trotzdem kann man Fenster öffnen. Die Zimmer sind sehr gross, das Bad ebenso. Einziger kleiner Wermutstropfen: es liegt gegenüber des Europäischen Gerichtshofes und somit etwas sehr "steril". Aber die Anbindung an Flughafen und Innenstadt ist super. Richtung City fahren alle 2 Minuten Busse, und es ist nur eine Station bis zum Flughafen sieben Stationen, alle 10 Minuten... Ich habe mich sehr wohl gefühlt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel location services...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Business visit to Luxembourg

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Standards generally high, as I would have expected - first visit.
Cons: Access to a 'middle of the road' restaurant on site as a solo, Business traveller - latter closed for summer - astonishing.
Location: Location is good for Business purposes, but inconvenient for the city.
More than adequate for purpose intended - good overall standard at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CAROLINE from Lille

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
L'hôtel est avant tout dédié au séjour des professionnels par sa proximité avec les institutions européennes mais il convient très bien aussi à un séjour d'agrément car il est très bien desservi par les transports en commun pour aller dans le centre ville (environ 10 minutes en bus). Il est en outre juste à côté du musée des Arts modernes et du fort thungen. Mention spéciale pour le petit déjeuner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

美味しい朝食

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
部屋も快適、朝食も種類が豊富でスタッフのサービスも良く大満足でした。ヨーロッパで滞在したホテルでは一番の朝食と言えるかもしれません。特にフルーツが充実していました。あえて不満点を述べるとしたら、部屋にスリッパが一つしか用意されていなかったので出かける際フロントでスリッパが欲しいと言うと「夕方には二人分セットするから問題ない」と言われ、夜部屋に戻っても準備されておらず、電話で依頼して部屋に届けてもらったことでしょうか。また、駐車料金は1日とめて18ユーロでした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sverre Olav from Kvinnherad

Flott hotell

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
God mottaking i resepsjonen. Flott hotell med store rom. Svært god italiensk restaurant og fin bar. God atmosfære.