Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
20% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UAE

Budget hotel in Luxembourg

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Get what you pay for nothing fancy basic amenities. Super small lift almost too small for one above avg size person. Rooms small. Good bargain in a pricey town nice for an overnight stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shabby with non-existent breakfast

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
The overall ambience of the hotel was a bit shabby and tired. The room was cheap but not very cheerful. A carpet that should be in a museum, tired furniture and decor. The mood was further depressed by the common areas being in almost total darkness with timer lights stuttering into action a few seconds too late to avoid you bumping into things. There's a 3 person lift which could only accommodate that many if they were anorexic midgets. Breakfast was jaw-dropping and not in a good way. A few warmed rolls, cold eggs, sliced veg, tea and coffee for 10 Euros a pop. Not great. Service was... missing. Overall recommendation - look elsewhere first and only stay here if you have to.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Lift not big enough for two people. Only big enough for one person a a small bag! I have made phone calls in bigger places than this lift. Stayed two nights, no hot water for the whole time. My assets were frozen.There were brass monkeys looking for welders.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Room condition was old and had a smell when I first walked in..i left the window open then it was ok. The lock of the room they have me was broken so they gave me another room. However, the drain of the tub and the handle of the door was also broken in the second room, but they didn't really bother me. The property condition was old but the friendly staff made up for it. And it's only like 5min walk to the train station and 20min walk to the central/downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

cheap hotel right next to the train station...

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: the staff and proximity to train station
Cons: noisy at night, seedy neighborhood
Location: near train station and the pick up for the hop on hop off buss
You get what you pay for. Gross part of town, lots of strip clubs and seedy at night. As I was only in town for 24 hrs a cheap place to stay was all I was looking for. However, as I had my young son with me, I would've paid the extra £30 to stay at a nicer place in retrospect. Small room, not terribly modern, but clean and everything worked. The staff was super friendly and breakfast was included. They were even kind enough to hold our bags for the day after we checked out and their restaurant is open all day - good for people that can't wait until 6pm for other restaurants to open. So, a very nice group of people but not a great neighborhood to walk through if you are a lady on your own.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good experience!

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
This was NOT a good experience. The room did NOT have tea/coffee, bath & shower or fridge facilities even though this was stated at time of booking and in the bookings summary from Hotels.com. The hotel is opposite a noisy bar, which continues into the early hours. The entire street is well known in Luxembourg as being a 'red light' area. One has an uncomfortable feeling while accessing the Hotel at night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and friendly staff
3 out of 5
by Gergely

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Silvia from Bucharest

Very convenient from many points of view.

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed for 4 nights. Very central, very close to train station, great access to buses (including those for airport). The noise from restaurants in the area bothered me. By closing the windows it could be quiet but I prefer the fresh air. Used as office, it was a little bit uncomfortable. The staff was very kind and helpful. I found at restaurant dishes that I like (soup, fish, vegetables).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2015
The room was expected. Definitely in a worse area than anticipated. Not a far walk from the city center but I felt unsafe outside the hotel at night. Across the street and surrounding the building are many strip clubs...