Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel for short stay

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast, responsible personal ready to help
Cons: Cleaning condition and the air ventilation of our first room wasn't good. We asked to replace it.
Hotel has a good location and available in about 5 mins walking from the central train station. You may count on a good breakfast in a separate area on the first floor. Rooms quite small but enough for short stay for 1-2 people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and lovely staff

Posted Aug 7, 2017
The staff were friendly and helpful, location was good and fourth floor windows opened wide into the pretty street. The less good points were the room which smelt a bit like smoke, and wasn't amazing, don't expect it to be like a UK hotel. Breakfast was OK but not a huge range, fairly standard European though. I would definitely go back and recommend it though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location - Great Staff - Otherwise...

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Location and friendly Staff
Cons: Cleanliness
The staff with which we interacted were quite friendly and accomodating. The hotel sits just a few hundred meters from the Old City. Upon entering our room, we were met with an overpowering smell of "Must"...fortunately the we were only staying for one night - Opening the window and running the A/C Unit helped, mainly because we left almost immediately and didn't come back until quite late. We considered asking for a change of location, but based on the condition of the hotel, were not convinced that it would make a difference.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bury St. Edmunds, England

Great location with uncomfortable beds

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: The staff were excellent with great customer service.
Cons: The mattresses need to be replaced.
Location: The location is great. The city bus stop is directly in front of the hotel and the train station is about a five minute walk away.
The staff were very attentive to all of my questions and extremely helpful with directions to various sites. The room itself was spacious compared to most European hotel rooms and even had AC; however, the beds were extremely uncomfortable and caused both my husband and I to have difficulty sleeping. We stayed on the third floor in the back of the hotel facing away from the main street, which allowed for our room to remain quiet. The breakfast was nice; cold meat cuts with cheeses; various breads, cereals, yogurts, fruits, and condiments; boiled eggs, and even sausage and scrambled eggs during two mornings of our stay. Guests can purchase various tourist site tickets. I purchased the Luxembourg City Card for three days and found it to be convenient and of great value. I wouldn't suggest this hotel to all parties, but maybe to those who are looking for a cheaper hotel in the city center that do not have back problems.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple hotel in a terrible location

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was decent.
Cons: Everything except breakfast needs improvement.
Location: It is a five-minute walk away from the train station. There are a number of good restaurants, brasseries, coffee shops, etc.
This hotel is located near bars and night clubs. I was woken up twice in the middle of the night because of a heated argument right under my window. I found out from other people that the neighborhood was known to be noisy and problematic. The reception area is terrible. The room itself was clean, but small. Th bathroom was decent but not comfortable. It is difficult to take shower without having water on the floor. The restaurant was good and the waiter, David, is very friendly and polite. The food is also good. The hotel is a 5 minute-walk away from the central train station. In all honesty, I cannot recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Easy to walk around LUX from here

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Proximity to EVERYTHING
Cons: Nothing really, it's got lots of European charm and wasn't advertised as 5* so I got what I expected from my stay!
Location: Less than 10 min walk to the train station, easy to walk around LUX from here, and a great breakfast buffet (and bfst staff were great!).
I made a side trip from Paris to LUX by train, will be moving there soon, and staying at this hotel made walking around and getting to know the area very easy. It's not a fancy property, but it was definitely comfortable enough for a weekend stay.
5 out of 5
by Allison

Very nice place.

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Within walking distance to many city sites.

Posted May 17, 2017
The hotel is centrally located within Luxembourg City Center. Public transportation to and from the airport is nearby. We did a lot of walking tours on our own. We enjoyed the old and new buildings throughout the city center. One can purchase an one day ticket for 4 euros, where one can roam the city/country by public bus or train until 4 am the following day. Great public transportation system that is very punctual - rather rare in metropolitan cities in the US, from my own experience.
4 out of 5
by Rickey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for everything...literally!

Posted May 1, 2017
Walking distance of the whole city, beautiful location. Room was a little outdated. But breakfast was on point, staff were amazing and room quality was good. Honesty, one of the best holidays thanks to them.