Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Birmingham

OK hotel, very close to train station

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Functional hotel, a little dated, but incredibly close to the train station and a short walk from the centre so very convenient. Friendly staff, check-in and check-out very efficient. No tea and coffee making facilities in the room but has a fridge and free wifi.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Europe by train

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
We would recommend staying at this hotel. The staff were polite and helpful. It is in a great location as it is right opposite the rail and bus station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Staff, location
Location: Close to Gare Central, bus stops, and post office.
Close to Luxembourg Gare Central, and the staff are willing to tell you the key points in visiting Luxembourg City.
3 out of 5
by Nicole from Portland, OR, USA

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
The room appeared very old and dirty. The carpet had bleach stains and the look of the room made me worry about bed bugs. I wore socks or shoes the entire time because I didn't want to walk on the carpet. I didn't feel safe walking outside alone, the neighborhood wasn't very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxembourg tip

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
I Stayed at the Mercure for 1 night on a solo getaway. I had a large exec' room which was very spacious. Furnishings and carpet were a little tired but the room was comfortable and very clean. The exec' room also included a safe, mini bar, wifi access, bath robe/slippers & complementary toiletries. Staff at the hotel were very helpful and polite. The free airport shuttle was a bonus too.
3 out of 5
by Don from Vancouver

Good location and helpful staff

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is convenient for rail travel, though the area can be a bit noisy at night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Very nice. For the price the rooms were nice and clean. The only thing is I wish there was parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
Had a nice stay, hotel is perfectly located. Offer a great relation quality/price. Staff very helpful
5 out of 5
by sinhue

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi, UAE

Close to train station

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Hotel was in an ok location. Close to central station and 15-20 minute walk from city centre. Hotel itself is quite outdated. Bedroom rug was worn out and made the room feel a bit dirty. Should have spent a more money to stay in nicer hotel.