Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience both with the hotel n expedia

Posted Mar 28, 2017
We arrived at the hotel at about 9 pm and the hotel was closed. My boyfriend was in luxemburg at some friend house and pass by the day before our arrival at hotel to confirm and everything was good. However when we got there it was closed. Also the mercure sign had been taken off so we could not even found it. There was one around. Finally some builder inside likely saw us and he told us to go to another hotel of the same company arcon. No expedia or the hotel told us about this. Expedia didn’t even know about this. Expedia had to talk for more than an hour with the new hotel to agree what to do. We already paid the room online and we didn’t want to pay again! Eventually we got a room for no surcharge at 11.30pm. terrible experience and very disorganize companies.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is closed. Both the hotel company and Hotels.com were incredibly accommodating in finding a new hotel.
1 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was locked and dark when we arrived. We had no prior warning. A sign on the door directed us to a nearby travel office which was also locked and dark. We got a room elsewhere. Applied for refund with Hotels.com.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Very impressed with the hotel. Very clean, staff were excellent. Great location across from the station
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL 60202

Interesting hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Close to bus/train station Walking distance to major attractions of the city. Even though they offer free pickup/drop off at from/to the airport, you have to reserve it a day prior to arrival and a day prior to departure ( which is not stated on your listing)
3 out of 5
by Aditya

The best hotel near The Luxembourg Central Station

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
The receptionist was friendly, the room was comfy. The only downside was the restaurant didn't properly respond to my room service and I have to called again after an hour because my order didn't come.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good choice for a winter overnight. Great food.

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok. Not great. The lobby is cold and right on the place de la gare. The check-in was fast and friendly. My room was next to the elevator but I didn't ask to change it. Still, you don't usually put a single woman traveler next to the elevator and stairwell. The highlight was dinner in the restaurant. Excellent choices, prices and service. Very cheerful and pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Have seen better days...

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Room was spacious and could comfortably fit the 3rd bed for our child.
Cons: Please, replace your carpets.
The hotel sits opposite the train station, which is great to those arriving by train. We had a car and had to pay for parking, which is not ideal but is ok. The room's carpet was disgusting, all stained, smelling like cigarettes. There wasn't hot water in the room on the night we arrived.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy and dated hotel.

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very dated and noisy rooms. Dirty interior and needed a total refurb. Staff were ok not very inviting or helpful. I would not recommend