Ratings based on 660 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Novotel, Luxembourg

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness of rooms and hotel in general, location, facilities.
Cons: A mini bar in all rooms
Location: Museums, architecture, bars and restaurants, cafe culture, near to train station with quick and direct links to Germany, France and Belgium
Great stay. Friendly, attentive and professional staff, great location and very clean rooms. Always happy to stay here and would not hesitate to recommend it to friends and colleagues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lethbridge, AB, CA.

Beat stay of our trip so far!

Posted Oct 1, 2017
The hotel staff were so lovely, friendly and helpful (unfortunately we only speak English and they all spoke it perfectly). The room was so spacious and bright, clean, modern and quiet. The location was just outside of the busy touristy areas so it was a nice break from the noise and the bustle, but not to far that we couldn't walk. The man (sorry! I forget his name) asked what we had planned to do during our stay, we didn't have many plans so he gave us some suggestions and circled all his highlights on a map! We've stayed in 4 countries thus far on our trip, and this stay was the most comfortable. The hotel was like a getaway, and a home away from home when we really needed a break. Thank you! If we're ever in Luxembourg again, well definitely being stay here!
4 out of 5
by helen

Novotel Luxembourg centre

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Adequate hotel in a good location, walking distance to main attraction areas. Staff incredibly welcoming and helpful. Rooms a little tired but clean. Beds very comfortable. Rooms very quiet. Best breakfast we have had in a long time. Good hotel for a short stay, very family friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stay. The room was clean. Swift check-in and check-out. Unfortunately, there were black stains in the shower, the hairdryer is quite old-fashioned and staff at breakfast preferred not to be spoken to.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alayne

Great stopover in beautiful Luxembourg city

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here for one night. Entering the city was easy even at 4pm on a Friday. Self parking is located below the hotel and we paid about E18 overnight as the rate reduces overnight. Room was very clean and spacious even with the sofa bed out for the children. The actual hotel exceeded expectations. It was smart, staff were really helpful and breakfast offered excellent variety and worth paying the extra for with hotels.com compared to what we would have paid at the hotel. It was an easy 10-15 minutes walk into the city which also exceeded expectations - what a beautiful place. My only complaint was that the duvet was ridiculously thick but it was July!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Nice base to see the place

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Lovely place to base yourself when visiting this city. The staff all were very helpful and friendly. The tea and coffee making facilities were not great - no milk not enough cups. We asked for more a couple of times. Free WiFi was good - strong signal and fast. Be care full of ordering room service, we ordered some dinner one evening as we were all shattered from a long day exploring, lots of things arrived that we hadn't ordered (water, fruit icecream) and we had to discus this at length with the waitress delivering the meal. The meal end ended up cold. Everything is do per expensive so you really have to be care full. All in all a nice place.
5 out of 5
by Gerard

Excellant Hotel in Luxembourg -friendly staff

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Really enjoyed weekend stay in Beautiful Hotel / friendly staff & fantastic room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Nice hotel bear center

Posted May 16, 2017
It was a very nice hotel. The staf was very friendly and kind.
2 out of 5
by Mark

Not the best

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Service was not very helpful or polite. I arrived early and they wouldn't really make any effort to accommodate me; then, I had to wait an additional hour after I was supposed to check-in. So, that was not great. They weren't able to deliver my bags to my room and then the Nespresso machine had mold in the water container area, which was gross.