Ratings based on 638 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Nice base to see the place

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Lovely place to base yourself when visiting this city. The staff all were very helpful and friendly. The tea and coffee making facilities were not great - no milk not enough cups. We asked for more a couple of times. Free WiFi was good - strong signal and fast. Be care full of ordering room service, we ordered some dinner one evening as we were all shattered from a long day exploring, lots of things arrived that we hadn't ordered (water, fruit icecream) and we had to discus this at length with the waitress delivering the meal. The meal end ended up cold. Everything is do per expensive so you really have to be care full. All in all a nice place.
5 out of 5
by Gerard

Excellant Hotel in Luxembourg -friendly staff

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Really enjoyed weekend stay in Beautiful Hotel / friendly staff & fantastic room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Nice hotel bear center

Posted May 16, 2017
It was a very nice hotel. The staf was very friendly and kind.
2 out of 5
by Mark

Not the best

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Service was not very helpful or polite. I arrived early and they wouldn't really make any effort to accommodate me; then, I had to wait an additional hour after I was supposed to check-in. So, that was not great. They weren't able to deliver my bags to my room and then the Nespresso machine had mold in the water container area, which was gross.
5 out of 5
by shain

Happy Smiley Hotel

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
I have been fortunate to travel a lot but Novotel was amazing. I needed an iron no problem. I was feeling cold due to health no problem as a small heater was provided. I wanted fresh milk no problem. Remote control was not working made a phone call and a remote control was delivered straight away. Basically my request was dealt with a smile and professionally. Staff helped with enquiries for train tickets for Germany. Helped with us order food. The ladies at front reception are so helpful there moral was high. Beds comfortable and rooms are very clean.Breakfast was fantastic. Most EU countries don't cater for UK when it comes to English tea(I'm a teacholic) no problem as I always take my own PG when traveling. Would definitely book again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Walking to center

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Nice hotel, good breakfast, great beds but why charge parking? Kids loved the hotel, they have a couple of games for kids downstairs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Close to American Cemetery and downtown.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Great location, very nice staff. Restaurant on site is good for breakfast and dinner. Parking in the underground garage. Overall good experience.
4 out of 5
by S

Luxembourg

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was fine but Luxembourg was rather dull!