Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Definitely not 5 star!

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Garden pool was lovely, great Nile views, nice location.
Cons: Felt more like a 3 star hotel, service abit slow. Room was satisfactory but not stunning.
Location: Next to river, felt spacious, handy for boat rides
5 out of 5
by Petra from London

Our paradise by the Nile

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
This is no hotel - it's paradise. Every detail in the whole resort was lovingly chosen to blend in with the breathtaking beauty of the Nile. To swim in the pool while watching the sun set over the river is an experience that will stay with us for life. This was our second stay in the resort and it was even more wonderful than the first. The gardens, pools, bungalows are a dream, the food is great, the location perfect: next to the Nile - and in walking distance to Luxor temple, quiet and safe, yet next to the beautiful buzz of this unique city. We felt truly in paradise and all the worries of the world seemed to disappear. What made our dream holidays truly magic, however, was the people who work here. They did not treat us like paying guests - they treated us like friends and did anything to make us feel welcome (picking flowers to put on our table by the pool, cutting us fresh, free fruit every day and giving us the most beautiful terracotta pot as a leaving present ...) There is Haggi who cared for our every need, there are Shakespeare and Mr Polyglott who took us in their boat over the Nile, there are all the others who should all be named, because they are special and they made us feel special. Thank you so much. We cannot recommend this resort highly enough. We are sad to have left and will come back, being in love with Luxor, with Egypt, with Achti.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Worth the money

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Cons: The only thing slightly -neg the breakfast buffet got a little boring after 6 days very much the same thing over again..
Location: Location was great
Had a room with a view of the nile "the only way to go" the place was real nice the staff was great!!!!!
5 out of 5
by Suresh from WHITBY.

A1.

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
EVERYTHING WAS A1.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Ok

Posted May 19, 2016
We were under the impression that breakfast is included - it's not. It's 100 pounds each ($12 USD). The room was very clean, good bed, good wifi, nice pool, quiet location. The hotel is full of Chinese guests which means LOTS of cigarette smoke - although our room thankfully stayed smoke free. The hotel's driveway is full of taxi drivers that relentlessly hassled us and followed us around. I couldn't believe the hotel allowed this and lets them past the gate! It was horrible! We never used the hotel's taxis either- you can get much less expensive taxis on the street. Also, it's totally possible to walk to Luxor Temple. I'd recommend leaving the hotel at 5:40 so that you're there when they open at 6am. We had the whole Luxor Temple to ourselves for a full hour!!! Plus, we beat the heat - by 10 am it's too hot to do anything (Mid-May: 45°C/113°F). Also, we paid 120 Egyptian Pounds for a taxi to take us to all of the main sites on the West Bank (maybe four hours) from the hotel (round trip) - I was told we could have gotten a much better price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, Ca

Nice close to the Nile River.

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Near to the Nile River
Cons: The menu in the restaurarnts and also the breakfast bar.
Location: The hotel is located in end close street. It is near shops but seem that always were close. It would be nice more shops around the hotel.
Nice hotel our room had window and view to Nile river really beautiful setting of suns i had experience. The only down side was the variety of the food. I was expecting to have everyday different ideas on dinner. The menus don't change after few days you get tired of the food. But everything else was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jaime from Londres

Si no fuera por los monumentos mejor evitar

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Para no volver...pero me temo que el resto de hoteles están en el mismo estado.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by SANGYOON from 서울

숙박 후기

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
나일강옆이라 산책하기도 좋고, 조식도 괜찮았다. 가족들이 머물기에는 수영장도 있어서 좋아보인다. 단지 호텔이 잘 안알려져서 찾기가 좀 어려웠다는 점만 빼고는..