Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AUS

Great hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet.
Cons: Bathroom amenities - needs more soap / shampoo in bathrooms.
Location: Luxor!
This is a great little hotel, just what I needed, considering I was only going to be in the room for a few hours to sleep. It's very clean, good staff and has a nice terrace. Located in a quiet neighbourhood away from the craziness of the rest of Luxor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

凄くかわいい!オーナーも素敵なホテル

Posted Nov 21, 2016
とにかくオーナーさんがいい人でした。外観も内観もすごく可愛い。朝食もおいしかった。ドライヤーはありませんでした。
5 out of 5
by sergio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, ON, Canada

Excellent mid-range hotel, clean & professional!

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Very clean hotel with professional service.
Location: Lots of convenience and food stores nearby.
This was an incredible hotel, I spent 7 days at this hotel and highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Luxor. PROS: - Clean hotel, no bugs, no dirt, no hassle - Clean washrooms and newly painted rooms - Hot water available all the time - Breakfast was included, continental or Egyptian breakfast, both were delicious and topped with freshly squeezed juice - Hotel owner and management were very professional and courteous - Hotel is only 5 minute walk to the Nile and a short ferry ride to the East bank of the Luxor - Hotel rooftop restaurant has a clear menu available, a great view of sunrise and a beautiful backdrop of the Valley of Queens I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Luxor on a budget trip, this hotel will exceed your expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Ragab El Motgalye, Hotel Management
Dear royal guest, Thank you so much for your recent stay in our hotel. It is a pleasure for us to hear our hotel exceeded your expectations. We appreciate the level of detail in your review and we thank you for your recommendation! Hope to welcome you once again. Sincerely, Ragab El Motgalye
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Great option for visitors to Luxor, Egypt

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Family owned hotel - hotel owner takes care of each and every guest
Cons: Bathrooms are a bit small
Location: Luxor Temples & the Valley of the Kings
Great option for visiting Luxor, Egypt. I was especially pleased with the hotel staff and the owner - they did their best to meet or exceed our requests. I chose to stay here with my family (total 4 guests) instead of a nearby Sheraton / Hilton - I usually stay with those on business travel. I am glad I stayed at Cleopatra - we enjoyed home cooked breakfast every morning and a few dinners.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Ragab El Motgalye, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. We are most glad to hear you and your family appreciated our service. We always strive to offer great service for all kinds of visitors from all over the world. We hope we may host you again some time soon. Sincerely, Ragab El Motgalye
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent value on the West Bank

Posted Sep 28, 2015
I highly recommend Cleopatra Hotel if you are seeking value and quality on the quiet West Bank. Friendly and professional staff make for an excellent experience. Rooms are modern, comfortable and clean, and the food is excellent as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2015 by ragab elmotgaly, Hotel Management
Dear guest, First of all thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your recent stay and thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We appreciate all feedback and it is a true pleasure to hear you had a pleasant stay. We do hope to welcome you once again in our hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Family Run Establishment

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Location: It's on the West Bank, so sights such as the Valley of the Kings, Queen Hatsheput's temple, etc are very easily accessible.
Cleopatra Hotel is a family run establishment and I think that this one facet is crucial in the great experience that I had while staying there. Here's what I enjoyed: - The food was always freshly made, and it was always made to order - The staff was extremely friendly and I quite enjoyed my conversations with them during my sight-seeing downtime - The staff was very accommodating as well. I had lost a suitcase on my way to Luxor, and also arrived at a time when all the money-changers were closed. Nasser (the owner) and the rest of the crew stepped up to help me quite admirably. - The rooms were very clean and I had no complains with the bathroom either. - The night-time views of Luxor from the roof were magnificent, and the daytime ones nothing to scoff at either. All in all, I had a great time at this hotel - I heartily recommend it to the next traveler.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Ragab El Motgalye, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for staying at Cleopatra Hotel and taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate all your kind words and recommendation. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed the food, the staff and our homely atmosphere. Warm greetings from Cleopatra family to your family! Sincerely, Ragab El Motgalye
4 out of 5
by Chee Hong from Malaysia

Top notch service

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
The service is top notched. This is a family run hotel, and all of them try their best to make the stay as comfortable as possible. They're willing to go the extra mile (literally. The son ran out to clinic to look for strepsils for me, came back to get my approval on the price, then went out again to buy it.) A better placement of the wifi router would be a good improvement. It is unfortunate my room is not able to access it.
4 out of 5
by Rudi from Terneuzen NL

Prima verblijf voor als je de Westbank wil bezoeke

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels
Goed hotel, goede service. Jammer genoeg geen lift. Wij hadden wat problemen met de douche, iets wat je meerdere landen tegenkomt, dus geen reden om weg te blijven. Deze ongemakken worden ruimschoots gecompenseerd door het mooie uitzicht boven op het dakterras. Ook de bediening was uitermate vriendelijk.