Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, USA

I loved my stay here.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Staff, food, location.
If you are an experienced independent traveler, the warmth of the owner and staff, the great food in the rooftop restaurant, and its view of the Valley of the Kings will delight you. I couldn't believe it was this inexpensive. Much more local flavor than the other bank, and just a quick water taxi away from all the hustle and bustle
5 out of 5
by Rodney

A little gem

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
The Cleopatra Hotel is tucked quietly away on the West Bank a short walking distance from the ferry. The restaurant on the roof top over looks the Valley of the Queens and the Valley of the King's. Rooms are large with private bathroom and air conditioning. Strike a deal with Nasser the owner for affordable tours. The price is great and staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is away from the hustle and bustle of the East Bank. Ferries run regularly and a round trip cost's 2 Egyptian pounds. All major sites are easily accessible. Great price, great location. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Thanks hope to see you with us again
5 out of 5
by jesse

Best place In Luxor!

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
I can't begin to describe how amazing Nasser and his staff made our stay in Luxor! All our tours and drivers were all taken care for us. The food at the rooftop restaurant was some of the best I had in Egypt! Nasser invited us to the community celebration and then to dinner (an incredible feast!) st his home, which goes down as one of the best experiences of my life! We were treated like family, like actually tho, never felt more welcome, I recommend a stay here to everyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

The best place to stay on the West Bank of Luxor

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Clean, great staff, good food.
Location: Valley of the Kings! Check it out!
I had a great time here. I switched over from a very dirty hotel on the East Bank. Cleopatra hotel is clean, the design is tasteful, it's super quiet and night and very comfortable. The owner Nasser is a dream. He's a very nice gentleman who arranged a car to drive myself and my dad to the ferry to cross the river. I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely place with very attentive owner

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Don't be put off by Hotel Cleopatra's budget rates. This is a very clean, comfortable and quiet place with great views, fabulous breakfasts, attentive staff and generally good attention to detail. The gentleman who defines the place is the charming and omnipresent owner, Nasser, who went to pains to ensure we were properly looked after. He will take care of every element of your stay, if you let him; he is persuasive. That said, we were happy enough with all the tours he organised, from Abu Simbel to the Valleys to hot air ballooning, except for a glitch with the Aswan hotel. Tip 1: you need to visit the East Bank for an ATM that takes international cards. Tip 2: just forget Banana Island. Tip 3: give yourself time to lounge on the lovely roof terrace!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penang, Malaysia

Helpful Staff

Posted Dec 6, 2016
I felt safe at the hotel. The staff was very helpful, attentive and accommodating! I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AUS

Great hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet.
Cons: Bathroom amenities - needs more soap / shampoo in bathrooms.
Location: Luxor!
This is a great little hotel, just what I needed, considering I was only going to be in the room for a few hours to sleep. It's very clean, good staff and has a nice terrace. Located in a quiet neighbourhood away from the craziness of the rest of Luxor.
5 out of 5
by sergio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, ON, Canada

Excellent mid-range hotel, clean & professional!

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Very clean hotel with professional service.
Location: Lots of convenience and food stores nearby.
This was an incredible hotel, I spent 7 days at this hotel and highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Luxor. PROS: - Clean hotel, no bugs, no dirt, no hassle - Clean washrooms and newly painted rooms - Hot water available all the time - Breakfast was included, continental or Egyptian breakfast, both were delicious and topped with freshly squeezed juice - Hotel owner and management were very professional and courteous - Hotel is only 5 minute walk to the Nile and a short ferry ride to the East bank of the Luxor - Hotel rooftop restaurant has a clear menu available, a great view of sunrise and a beautiful backdrop of the Valley of Queens I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Luxor on a budget trip, this hotel will exceed your expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Ragab El Motgalye, Hotel Management
Dear royal guest, Thank you so much for your recent stay in our hotel. It is a pleasure for us to hear our hotel exceeded your expectations. We appreciate the level of detail in your review and we thank you for your recommendation! Hope to welcome you once again. Sincerely, Ragab El Motgalye
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Great option for visitors to Luxor, Egypt

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Family owned hotel - hotel owner takes care of each and every guest
Cons: Bathrooms are a bit small
Location: Luxor Temples & the Valley of the Kings
Great option for visiting Luxor, Egypt. I was especially pleased with the hotel staff and the owner - they did their best to meet or exceed our requests. I chose to stay here with my family (total 4 guests) instead of a nearby Sheraton / Hilton - I usually stay with those on business travel. I am glad I stayed at Cleopatra - we enjoyed home cooked breakfast every morning and a few dinners.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Ragab El Motgalye, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. We are most glad to hear you and your family appreciated our service. We always strive to offer great service for all kinds of visitors from all over the world. We hope we may host you again some time soon. Sincerely, Ragab El Motgalye