Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CL

Very good place to stay at Luxor

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Luxor is a fantastic place to visit, Luxor and Karnak temples are very impressive, Luxor Museum is very nice. Kings Valley is also unforgettable
Very good hotel, excellent rooms, cleanliness, very helpful and kind staff. The only negative point is the lack of wifi in the rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and view, great value for money.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Stayed 11 nights October 2016. Had Nile View single room with double bed for about £23 sterling per night. Despite the low price, my room (210) was as good as any 5 star hotel room, marble floors, nice decor, large bathroom with bath and shower, nice flat screen TV, safe, balcony directly over the nile with chairs and table . Tea and coffee making facilities (bring your own tea and ciffee). Location of this hotel is superb. The cons:: appalling breakfast with nothing fresh including no fresh juices despite oranges outside the hotel available for about 30p sterling a kilo, same regarding bananas which grow in abundance locally here. Poor quality bread, Coffee even worse than the Aswan Movenpick, which is saying something. Lifts take an aeon to use, some of the staff pretty unfriendly including at least hall the reception staff, especially the women. Room service number usually never answered and occasionally when it was they didn't understand even if you quoted the menu dishes. On the end they send someone to your room to take your order, which all takes forever and a day. Phone system in room doesn't allow outside calls despite the phone menu on the phone saying to the contrary. Pool staff particularly rude and unhelpful, don't even answer if you say hi or good morning. Having said all that, if you dont mind skipping breakfast- I did, it's so bad - and can ignore the other failings, this is a super value hotel with truly lovely refurbished rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice view of the West Bank

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: The location is best. Take a carriage worth 40 Egyptian pounds everywhere and as long as you want. Nile River and West BaNk is in front of the hotel.
I stayed on the hotel during the late September 2016 with low tourism still lingering thruout the country. The place has a potential to be better but less staff were around. There is a check point going inside and a nice pool where nobody even goes. My room is overlooking the West Bank and Queen Hatshepsut temple. The air condition was moderately enough to cool the room and the bed was comfortable. I thought the staff were accommodating, did not expect for tips, and we're ready to help or answer questions. The morning breakfast was the best with omelette section.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cairo, Egypt

Etab hotel, luxor

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Staff, location and food
Location: Telephones were not working.
Very convenient location in the center of the city.great staff and good food
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Central Luxor. Nice swimming pool. Calm atmosphere

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Felt secure.
Cons: The choice of food.
Location: Central Luxor. Luxor Museum and Temple
I felt very safe and was looked after well. The room was very comfortable. The food could be more varied. I am a vegetarian and would have welcomed a wider choice of vegetable dishes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
It is a great time to go to Luxor. There are not many tourists now so it is very affordable and nice. This hotel has a nice pool, multiple restaurants, and the rooms are very comfortable - all for a great price!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Phillip

2 day stay

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
Quick 2 day trip to see the Temples and Valley of the Kings. Hotel is right on the Nile. Walk outside the hotel and your bombarded by people trying to get you to take a horse cart, taxi, boat, tour, balloon ride and anything else you can think of. Bright side is you never have to look for a taxi when you need one. Just try to be polite cause once you run the gauntlet it's a short walk to Luxor Temple or a quick cab to Karnak Temple. Hotel staff was very helpful getting me in touch with the travel desk. They were able to set me up with a full day tour of the West Bank with a driver and guide. Other than breakfast I didn't eat in the hotel. The local food was pretty cheap and very good. Overall I had a very enjoyable stay and was able to see everything that I had planned.
4 out of 5
by Rowan from Santa Fe, NM

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
The food is delicious, the staff is wonderful, beautiful original art everywhere, it's not a 5 star but I'd give it 4. Lovely, friendly, helpful. I'd stay there again and reccomend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vale a pena

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
Simpático para os gostos europeus. Proximidade dos templos de Luxor e karnak. Voltaria