Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jun 30, 2017
All the areas on the hotel are perfect and well maintained, the rooms are big ,but the bed are not confortable, the room service is good and good prices . The location is perfect to go to the West Bank you will need a taxi but everything on the east bank is at walking distance , on the lobby is always problems when i check in they was trying to charge me more when everything was paid in advance,and on the check out I only had $100 bill and they couldn't give me change I had to walk to the bank and change my self, the staff on the lobby never made any attempt to help me , overall is a good hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Mokhlis KHALIL, Hotel Management
It is great that you found many good things at the hotel, concerning the weak points be sure that the hotel management will do its utmost best to avoid and solve them again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great friendly hotel

Posted May 12, 2017
My wife and I visit Luxor many times and this is the only hotel we will stay in. The staff are friendly, helpful and always at hand, it's like home from home and we shall certainly be visiting this hotel again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by i do not have, Hotel Management
thank you for your comment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel , central to most things & view of Nile

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Loved hotel & staff very friendly polite. Enjoyed our stay. Luxor still very quiet, 2 woman on own but felt very safe & not bothered too much.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Bathrooms and pool in good condition, located near a bank/museum/ruins/waterfront, beds ok, as soon as you leave the hotel you get a lot of unwanted attention like "taxi" or "boat" or anywhere else (but this happens everywhere in Luxor)
4 out of 5
by Leighton

Excellent hotel on new side but internet sucks

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Value for money is amazing... and on the new side like 5 star. Food was good to excellent again for value and pool was wonderful. Not much around the hotel for food but for like $2 cab ride you can go to the further section where there are many good and varied restaurants. Only complaint is like almost all hotels in Egypt they all say Internet only in the lobby... and even that does not work most of the time. Even for just emails ! and when you get 30 or more a day to have to reply to and cannot or take forever to do so it is not worth staying here... pay more and hopefully high end hotels have decent internet service ( no guarantee if they mention lobby only ).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but no good wifi

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Nice hotel But i can't use internet They told me . I can use wifi in lobby Buy i can't.. Another good
5 out of 5
by Elaine

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
With have stayed in the Eatabe many times in the last 30 years it is in a perfect location. All the staff were great and Ali the guest relation gentleman was really helpful and he gave us a great Nile view room we shall certainly go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Excellent hotel!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Everyone we got transportation from knew the hotel and of its great reputation. Walking distance from Luxor temple!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had a great stay.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Wonderful staff, good breakfast, great service and staff. Recommend the Nile View Rooms. Newer and nicer. Felt like family.