Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Samih

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Aug 24, 2012 on Hotels
Comfortable clean friendly good location good view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Manuel from San Jose, CA

Emilio's at Luxor is excellent!

Posted Jun 1, 2012
Pros: Convenient location in front of Luxor temple, and you can walk to the Luxor museum that is a must see in Luxor. I miss the Baba ganosh salad!!
Cons: None
Location: Perfectly located across Luxor temple
Excellent egytian food at the restaurant with affordable prices. Great views from the terrace! The staff are superb friendly, helpful and cute!
2 out of 5
by Chris from London, UK

Luxor Hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2012
Pros: Distance to Temples
Cons: Very old fashioned
Good location near by the major temples but horribly outdated and in need of major overhaul. Very old fashioned rooms, poor breakfast and surly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxor hotels

Posted May 21, 2011 on Hotels
This place offers on line discounts with Hotels.com sometimes which makes it very attractive. Then it can be cheaper than Nefertiti and with rooftop pool viewing Luxor Temple
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Clean, friendly, central, cheap - what more could you want?

Posted May 3, 2011
We got a super deal on the Emilio hotel, making it one of the cheapest, reasonable-standard hotels in Luxor, and got far more than we hoped for. The Emilio is incredibly central - it is a 5 minute walk to Luxor Temple, a 5-10 minute walk to all the decent local restaurants, a 5-minute walk to the Nile-front and the Falucca boat trips. For food, we would particularly recommend El-Shahaby Lane (1 min walk) and Sofra (10 mins walk) for nice surroundings, good, honest service and lovely dishes. The hotel is very clean, bug free, maintained to a high standard and regularly serviced. The staff are friendly and honest. Breakfast is included in the price, is abundant and decent - a typical breakfast buffet (as much as you like) includes rolls, cheese (white and yellow), butter, jams, some sort of cereal, pancakes or potatoes, a made-to-order omellette, fruit and yoghurt, coffee, tea and orange juice. The bathrooms are roomy and there is plenty of hot water. The room itself had a powerful aircon. We had satellite TV, although BBC World and CNN were the only English language channels. We were lucky enough to have 2 balconies - one overlooking Luxor towards the Nile and one overlooking the sphinx-lined path to Karnak Temple. There is a fair-sized swimming pool on the roof, with amazing views over Luxor. Very nice for a cooling swim after the hustle and clamour of town. I would definitely recommend anyone to stay at the Emilio.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2010 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Decent location

Posted Nov 16, 2010 on Hotels
The best part of this hotel is the location--situated at the end of the Alley of the Sphinx at Luxor Temple. You can walk to the souk and restaurants. The rooftop bar is a great place to have a drink at sunset, a nice view of the Nile and Luxor Temple. The hotel itself is old. We had two rooms and each room had problems with air conditioning, toilet flushing and no hot water. Also, in one room, the sliding glass door to the balcony did not lock. Additionally, the safe deposit boxes in both rooms did not work.The breakfast was basic, something in your stomach to tide you over until lunch. With so many other hotels in the area, I probably would not stay here again. We ended up going to the hotel next door quite often because their internet is cheaper and the staff speaks English much better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2010 on Hotels
This hotel is a good value, with a good location close to Luxor temple and reasonably comfortable rooms. But we were very disappointed that we could not enjoy the ambiance of the the roof top lounge/restaurant area for two out of the three nights we stayed at the hotel. This was because of a large group birthday party one night and a group tour meeting with a noisy loudspeaker another night. The roof top area is nice and we wanted to be able to have a drink and enjoy the view of the Nile and Luxor temple, but it was too noisy with the group acitivities for us to enjoy being there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellevue

Great room for the money

Posted Nov 30, 2009 on Hotels
our room was perfectly adequate, given the price. it was small, but clean with good beds. Great location right next to the Luxor Temple. Excellent AC. Clean pool and reasonable food. Friendly, competent service. This is definitely not a high end hotel, but met our needs nicely.