Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
17% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aberdeen,scotland

Do not stay

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: Not much
Cons: Cleanliness. Very rundown
Location: Good location but nicer hotels near by
Arrived after midnight on first day so didn't get a chance to look to close at cleanliness but next day had a look. The balcony was covered in bird poo as was the chairs and table, this was cleaned that day but the mop was taken over the balcony then through the room. Yeuk. There was rubbish on the stairs that was still there the day I left. Pool was dirty and unheated although advertised as heated. Breakfast was uninspiring and dirty tablecloths. Room was supposed to be cleaned everyday but I had to ask for it to be done after 2 days of not being done. The only thing I can't fault is the bedding and towels were spotless and bed was comfortable. Staff were friendly. Would I stay there again no way
3 out of 5
by VIJAY from Delhi

Recommended for short stay.

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Staff is too courteous. Looked after us well.
1 out of 5
by hyeok seok from 한국

그닥...

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
객실은 깨끗합니다. 근데 약간 접근성은 좀 떨어지구요 아침조식은 진짜 별로입니다. 깜짝놀랫음. 싼맛에 묶을만은 합니다
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Little far from main town

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Comfortable room
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Not so good. Need transport everywhere
Room not cleaned for 3 days. Cigarette buts in public areas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Luxor egypt

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels
the people were beautifull but the hotel needs a lot of work done to it to bring it up to standard, the breakfast was poor, but the staff were very kind
3 out of 5
by Patrick

Straight outta the 1980's

Posted Feb 1, 2013 on Hotels
Stayed for one night, the staff was nice, let us check in early and held our bags for us the next day. Free-wifi. However, the hotel is just super old... clearly hasn't been updated since the 80's including wicker chairs/bed frames, green astro-turf around the pool area, and the all-encompassing 8-inch tv. The bathroom was shot, the shower door was hanging on for dear life and didn't close all the way. The sink leaked so I had to put a towel down. They gave us two singles instead of a double bed so we pushed the singles together ha. Not unbearable for one night but I would look across the street to the Luxor hotel maybe. Also find this man if you can:Abdul, owner of the Venus hotel in Luxor. He drove us to and picked us up from all the sites in Luxor for the two days for only 300 LE. Great trustworthy guy and solid English
2 out of 5
by Marianne from Oslo, Norge

Billig hotell med minimumsstandard.

Posted Jan 8, 2013
Pros: stort sett hjelpsom betjening, når du spør om noe
Cons: hygienen og frokosten
Location: Utrivelig nabolag med mye lokale selgere. Kort vei til det britiske kvartalet og stentrum
Stort sett rent nok til å fungere, men dusjen har nok aldri vært vasket. Betjeningen svarer på spørsmål men tar aldri eget initiativ til å veilede eller bestille taxi etc. Lyset er avslått i resepsjonen for å spare strøm. Frokosten består av lokale retter og grønnsaker vasket i springvann, noe som gjør det vanskelig å spise maten for turister. (Springvannet er ikke drikkevann!) Vi baserte oss på te + hvitt brød med syltetøy. Minaretet i bakgården sørger for at alle gjester våkner til morgenbønnen, og kan jo kanskje fungere som en eksotisk erstatning for hanegal? Utrivelig nabolag med masse selgere og hestekalesjførere som kaster seg over deg hver gang du går ut døren. Et pluss er at det er kort vei til det britiske kvartalet og sentrum for øvrig.
1 out of 5
by Violet007

What a shame

Posted Nov 18, 2012 on HotelClub
The staff were lovely but the hotel was unfortunately filthy, it is a shame and possibly down to the recession in Luxor. Can I say Luxor is one of the safest places to stay but unless tourists start to come back places like the Gaddis will go to the wall. I left early and booked into another Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2012 on Hotels