Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
12% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive for the little service

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
They didnot trust we already paid the hotel stay before we came, because we paid at hotel.com. It took us almost one hour to get to the room because it was a mess to find the key to the "private parking".
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from egypt

Dirty

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The worst hotel no clean for 5 days .so bad expedia need lok hotels before advertising never again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Posted Aug 31, 2016
The standard of this hotel has gone down.I asked 3 times for TV English no.the cleaning of room not done.I'm glad I only paid£5.68.the staff not understand English sorry to say .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aberdeen,scotland

Do not stay

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: Not much
Cons: Cleanliness. Very rundown
Location: Good location but nicer hotels near by
Arrived after midnight on first day so didn't get a chance to look to close at cleanliness but next day had a look. The balcony was covered in bird poo as was the chairs and table, this was cleaned that day but the mop was taken over the balcony then through the room. Yeuk. There was rubbish on the stairs that was still there the day I left. Pool was dirty and unheated although advertised as heated. Breakfast was uninspiring and dirty tablecloths. Room was supposed to be cleaned everyday but I had to ask for it to be done after 2 days of not being done. The only thing I can't fault is the bedding and towels were spotless and bed was comfortable. Staff were friendly. Would I stay there again no way
3 out of 5
by VIJAY from Delhi

Recommended for short stay.

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Staff is too courteous. Looked after us well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Little far from main town

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Comfortable room
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Not so good. Need transport everywhere
Room not cleaned for 3 days. Cigarette buts in public areas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Luxor egypt

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels
the people were beautifull but the hotel needs a lot of work done to it to bring it up to standard, the breakfast was poor, but the staff were very kind
3 out of 5
by Patrick

Straight outta the 1980's

Posted Feb 1, 2013 on Hotels
Stayed for one night, the staff was nice, let us check in early and held our bags for us the next day. Free-wifi. However, the hotel is just super old... clearly hasn't been updated since the 80's including wicker chairs/bed frames, green astro-turf around the pool area, and the all-encompassing 8-inch tv. The bathroom was shot, the shower door was hanging on for dear life and didn't close all the way. The sink leaked so I had to put a towel down. They gave us two singles instead of a double bed so we pushed the singles together ha. Not unbearable for one night but I would look across the street to the Luxor hotel maybe. Also find this man if you can:Abdul, owner of the Venus hotel in Luxor. He drove us to and picked us up from all the sites in Luxor for the two days for only 300 LE. Great trustworthy guy and solid English
1 out of 5
by Violet007

What a shame

Posted Nov 18, 2012 on HotelClub
The staff were lovely but the hotel was unfortunately filthy, it is a shame and possibly down to the recession in Luxor. Can I say Luxor is one of the safest places to stay but unless tourists start to come back places like the Gaddis will go to the wall. I left early and booked into another Hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Arizona

Gaddis Hotel in LUxor

Posted Nov 13, 2011 on Hotels
We satyed for two nights on Nov. 8th and 9th. Good breakfast. Shower was a biy sub-standard. The security latch broke off easily when I just pulled open the door without realizing that the latch was on. I heard something fall down but noticed that the chain was broken. If the chain can break that easily, I wonder what kind of security the guests will have. Please get stronger chains installed so that people are secure.