Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Spectacular hotel.

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Everything
Great views, staff are on the ball. Easily the best hotel we staying in during our two weeks in Egypt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by YOUNGJIN from 한국

가장 아름답고 친절한 호텔.

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
모든 면에서 만점을 주고 싶군요. 수영장에서 나일강을 바라보는 석양은 환상적이었어요. 직원들은 정말 친절하고 호텔도 깨끗하고 사우나와 수영장 휴식시설 모두 근사혔습니다 . 다시 가보고 싶은 호털 입니다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karim from Dubai

Best hotel in town

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Great Location. Staff were eager to help and please. Beautiful scenery and grounds for the hotel. All in all, it was great stay at this hotel, in a quiet city, as it was off season!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Service is out of this world

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Gorgeous site, beautiful rooms, amazing location, great pool, and the service is above and beyond anything I've ever experienced.
Cons: Nothing. I did not want to leave. Ever.
Location: Karnak temple, Luxor temple, Valley of the Kings, Medinet Habu, temple of Hatshepsut, balloon rides, felucca rides.
This is the best hotel stay I've ever had had in my (47 year) life. Best of the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alexander from Seattle

Eager to please

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great facility and staff is very eager to please. The area is very safe and pleasant
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carlos from Washington DC

Pool is closed, check for opening

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was okay. I was very sad to know that the pool was closed. I specifically booked this hotel for the pool, and I was disappointed it was closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

a lovely hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Keep pool open during high season.
Location: It's Luxor. Ancient Egyptian History, food, shopping, the Nile....West Bank, balloon rides.
The staff was outstanding in every way. The hotel is spotless and beautiful. Disappointed that the pool closed for renovation the day we arrived. Guests had the option to use the pool at the Sofitel...that said, all was more than perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rennes

Vue exceptionnelle Nil et Montagne Thébaine!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: - vue sur le NIL et la montagne. - le SPA. - la gentillesse et la disponibilité naturelles et spontanées du personnel.
Cons: - les chambres "normales" n'ont pas véritablement de balcon : c'est un petit coin triangulaire extérieur où l'on peut se tenir debout seul!
Location: LOUXOR, musée à ciel ouvert: temple, Karnak, Musée Louxor, allée des Sphynx, vallées (Rois, Reines, Singes, Artisans, Ramesseum, Memnon, Medineh Abou)
- la partie SPA est extraordinaire. - le personnel est vraiment charmant : de l'accueil au personnel de ménage, aux restaurants, à la piscine... - service de navettes pour rejoindre le centre et revenir à l'hotel. - variété des menus grâce aux différents restaurants. - BREAKFAST : petit bémol par rapport aux pains (congelés et un peu secs), au fromage (pas de variété) et à la "charcuterie" (très basique) du petit-déjeuner, mais le reste du buffet international est très bien! CONCLUSION : un hotel de luxe aux normes européennes et non locales. A DECOUVRIR! Note sur 10 = 9.5!!!! :D
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

An exceptional hotel on the banks of the Nile

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: The location is superb and peaceful. What really makes it for us is the staff. You won't find anywhere as helpful, polite, or professional.
Cons: Nothing
Location: On the east bank of the Nile, opposite reed covered islands (with great birdwatching by the way) it's a short trip to all the archeological sites.
Simply the best. This is our second stay at the hotel and we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in Luxor. The hotel is set on the banks of the Nile, opposite the west bank so the sun sets spectacularly over the valley of the kings, the tombs of the nobles, the valley of the queens, and Howard Carters house. The Hilton is just far enough away from the noise of Luxor while being close enough to get to Karnak, Luxor temple and the lovely corniche in a few minutes (take the river taxi and climb the steps from the Nile upto the temples, as did the ancients). The hotel is sparkling clean, peaceful, and very relaxed. Want to lunch in your swimsuit? Fine. Want to dress up for dinner at a table right by the Nile by candlelight? Also fine. The staff are the most unintrusively attentive of any of the hundreds of hotels we have stayed in worldwide. They are exceptionally gracious, helpful and welcoming. The food is excellent and one of the best local Egyptian restaurants is a hundred yards away if that appeals. The rooms are lovely, as is the spa and pool, and all are maintained to a very high standard. Want a guide for the morning or the day? Visit reception and they'll sort it for you. Our guide had perfect English, a relaxed manner, great knowledge, and was very good company too - we wanted to linger at the tombs of the workers (v well worth a visit) so we just did. We wanted to lunch on the westbank between sites, so she took us to a fantastic little local restaurant. Great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey UK

Oasis from the city hubbub

Posted Jan 12, 2015
A great restful hotel, clean and every need catered for, staff attentive. Loved the design interior and exterior and stylish spa. Gorgeous breakfaststoo.