Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the Nile River in Luxor

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: It is a very nice hotel at a bargain price. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The Luxor area is famous for its many archaeological attractions, including many ancient temples, tombs and an excellent museum.
As on several previous trips to Egypt, I stayed at Luxor's Iberotel Hotel. This is an inexpensive but very nice establishment on the Nile River and near the center of Luxor. Unlike many of the other Luxor hotels, which downgraded their service and maintenance as a result of too few tourists, the Iberotel has maintained its high standards. It is a clean, comfortable and relatively quiet place to stay with the 'Nile view' rooms by far the most pleasant. The price of the room includes breakfast, which provides an excellent variety of tasty foods.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel next to the Nile river

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Nice hotel with nice facilities. Highly recommended for a stay in Luxor. Walking distance to Luxor temple and market.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon, USA

Nice place on the Nile River

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Right on the Nile River.
Very decent room and a good rate. It is a little far from the central part of Luxor, so very limited dining/shopping options close by. Walking distance to Luxor Temple. Pool is nice and staff is very attentive. On site massage was nice, but massage room needs more attention for ambiance and comfort. Restaurant was good and staff very responsive. This is a nice place, but you may need to hire transportation to see things away from the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cairo

Run down Hotel in a good location

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is run down but the price is OK Don't expect anything outstanding, just crash to bed at night. the rooms lack maintenance but nothing major. Breakfast is so so, pastry chef should taste his own food as a punishment !Nile view is a must if you're staying here, this is the only solace !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, USA

I liked the people in and around the hotel.

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
This is my second booking at this fun hotel. This was the most enjoyable and friendly hotel I have stayed at in my Egypt trip. I liked the people in and around the hotel. I used the carriage with Nasser who waits outside. Ali the taxi driver was also friendly and helpful. Mahmoud, Hisham, Khalid and Manal were professional and friendly. They really made me feel like part of a big family. I will miss this place and the people
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok in general

Posted Sep 3, 2016
The staff at the front desk are not very helpful or nice, but the people from the restaurant are incredible nice and they helped us even with the wifi, which by the way it's not good and we had to ask repeatedly for the password. The room is small and outdated but clean and in general ok. The Nile river views are amazing. There are no toiletries so keep that in mind. We stayed there for two days but I'm not sure I'll stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel direct aan de Nijl.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Geweldig van dit hotel is dat het direct aan de Nijl ligt. Met een mooie, heel goed onderhouden tuin erbij. Het zwembad dobbert op de Nijl, apart!
Location: Het hotel ligt in het centrum, goedkope taxi's voor de deur. Heleboel goed te belopen, Luxor tempel is vlakbij, de ferry naar de westoever ook.
Ik had een mooie kamer met uitzicht op de Nijl, heb ik erg van genoten. Het hotel verkeert niet meer helemaal in topstaat, maar dat kan ook niet voor die prijs. Het personeel is zakelijk en vriendelijk. Bij de receptie stonden ze niet altijd meteen klaar. Ik had een probleem met de sleutel van mijn kamer, dat hebben ze meteen verholpen. Op mijn vraag over iets over internetgebruik, stuurde de receptionist een it-specialist naar me toe, die gaf me goede instructie. Kortom: ik ben heel tevreden, en zou hier zo weer naar toe gaan.
4 out of 5
by Hanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Nile view room has excellent view and only good point about the hotel Room cleanliness and facilites need to be improved. It is four star rated? Ok Average breakfast Hotel is good but not to expect the same kind of approach of a four star hotels in other parts of the world. Budget friendly though ... Value for money..... Morever it was a nice stay but with some adjustments and compromise you would'nt expect.
4 out of 5
by Blake from Orlando, FL

Ok but their are better hotels

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was ok. It has A/C but the bathroom is open to outside so it can make it hot. I used laundry service and they tore on of my pants. Hotel staff are not friendly nor helpful. I sat for over an hour waiting for their "travel agent" so I could book a day trip to Abu Simbel ended up going to another hotel to book. The "agent" never showed up. Wifi is only in the lobby which is not A/C.