Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, safe and quiet resort

Posted Jan 4, 2017
We got 2 joining rooms. They were spacious and clean. Just one irritating detail: the inlet for the aircondition/heater must have been close to some sewage ventilation. Nice with tennis, table tennis, chess. Nice swimming pools, one of them heated. Good quiet place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westport, CT

Good hotel, terrible service

Posted Jan 4, 2017
You can't beat their price for a decent resort with huge rooms and nice facilities. They are also one of the few hotels in Egypt that has excellent heating system, which proofs useful in the winter months when it could get as low as 40F at night. However, the service is terrible. The concierge is slow at picking up calls. The cart service (to go from the rooms to the lobby/restaurant) is slow and unreliable. All masseuses at the spa are on vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel on the bank of the nile

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, the entire premises which is huge and specious in the middle of the nile. There is even a little zoo on the property.
Cons: Internet is extremely slow or at times non-existent.
Location: Hotel itself offers a lot but it is not too far from the city, about 10 minute car ride.
This is an excellent hotel with friendly staff and management located in an island in the middle of river Nile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very quiet and beautiful

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Very quiet - excellent sleeping conditions. Good value. Helpful, kind staff. Beautiful grounds - perfect if you like to walk or jog. I felt very safe as a female alone. I was grateful not to be staying in Luxor itself, which is noisy and where I wouldn't have been able to walk around with such a sense of safety. The only downside to the experience was unreliable wifi. I would love to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So peaceful

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: The grounds, the service, and of course the views
The grounds here are just lovely! there are so many places to walk and enjoy the nature here. it is more of a hotel for a relaxing vacation than A central location for tourism. The staff is excellent and very responsive to any requests. The breakfast is good and diverse The older rooms could use some updating, but in this economy is difficult for any of the hotels to do this. This was my third stay at the hotel so I guess that says I like it.!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The people were great but the internet is garbage.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The internet is spotty and unreliable. The hotel itself consists of old guests who returns annually for nostalgic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qatar

Would definitely stay here again

Posted Nov 21, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay here. The location is a little ways out from the city, so we had to take a taxi if we wanted to go into Luxor, but there was always one available in a couple minutes. After long days exploring in the heat and dust it was really nice to come back to the hotel with it's beautiful pool, amazing view over the Nile and extremely lush grounds. Like everything in Egypt everything is a little bit old and worn, but our rooms were spotless and the service was fantastic. After our first day at breakfast, the servers remembered our name every day. If you're going to Luxor, stay here!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Rooms need more attention

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The amenities and where it is situated is great. The rooms need more attention though. The phone cups and furniture was dirty and the room had a terrible smell when we first got in. Like it had not been aired in months.
Cons: The room had a terrible smell when we arrived. The furniture, phone and cups in the room was full of dust and dirt. We got the feeling that the room was not used for months and not kept clean for the next occupants. this was very disappointing ans happy we only stayed one night. The insects come dawn time was a pain and we could not sit outside the room as the insect heaters did not work.
Location: The location is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent setting overlooking the Nile

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Third visit at this hotel. Set in beautiful well maintained gardens overlooking the Nile. Staff are friendky and guiningly caring. -Pure relaxation
Cons: Communication - two of the pools were closed, boat trips not advertised. Some minor works to smarten thIs lovely but aging hotel (re mastic bathrooms
Location: If you want relaxation this is the place. Free shuttle bus in to town. Rich in history with not to miss sights. Felt safe at all times.
Staff are amazingly caring and friendly. Sad to see the decline in the tourist industry in this beautiful town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bolivia

Great hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Very nice hotel. Great pools and great food. Would stay again for sure ;) very recommendedable