Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very quiet and beautiful

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Very quiet - excellent sleeping conditions. Good value. Helpful, kind staff. Beautiful grounds - perfect if you like to walk or jog. I felt very safe as a female alone. I was grateful not to be staying in Luxor itself, which is noisy and where I wouldn't have been able to walk around with such a sense of safety. The only downside to the experience was unreliable wifi. I would love to stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So peaceful

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: The grounds, the service, and of course the views
The grounds here are just lovely! there are so many places to walk and enjoy the nature here. it is more of a hotel for a relaxing vacation than A central location for tourism. The staff is excellent and very responsive to any requests. The breakfast is good and diverse The older rooms could use some updating, but in this economy is difficult for any of the hotels to do this. This was my third stay at the hotel so I guess that says I like it.!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The people were great but the internet is garbage.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The internet is spotty and unreliable. The hotel itself consists of old guests who returns annually for nostalgic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qatar

Would definitely stay here again

Posted Nov 21, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay here. The location is a little ways out from the city, so we had to take a taxi if we wanted to go into Luxor, but there was always one available in a couple minutes. After long days exploring in the heat and dust it was really nice to come back to the hotel with it's beautiful pool, amazing view over the Nile and extremely lush grounds. Like everything in Egypt everything is a little bit old and worn, but our rooms were spotless and the service was fantastic. After our first day at breakfast, the servers remembered our name every day. If you're going to Luxor, stay here!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Rooms need more attention

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The amenities and where it is situated is great. The rooms need more attention though. The phone cups and furniture was dirty and the room had a terrible smell when we first got in. Like it had not been aired in months.
Cons: The room had a terrible smell when we arrived. The furniture, phone and cups in the room was full of dust and dirt. We got the feeling that the room was not used for months and not kept clean for the next occupants. this was very disappointing ans happy we only stayed one night. The insects come dawn time was a pain and we could not sit outside the room as the insect heaters did not work.
Location: The location is great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

とにかく広い

Posted Oct 12, 2016
街から離れていますが大変広いです。 夜中、部屋からレセプションにたどり着くのに結構迷いました。 部屋はかなり清潔かつ、広めの部屋だと思います。 朝食もバイキングでそれなりに美味しいです。 夕食もバイキングをやっていて、110ポンドぐらいです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent setting overlooking the Nile

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Third visit at this hotel. Set in beautiful well maintained gardens overlooking the Nile. Staff are friendky and guiningly caring. -Pure relaxation
Cons: Communication - two of the pools were closed, boat trips not advertised. Some minor works to smarten thIs lovely but aging hotel (re mastic bathrooms
Location: If you want relaxation this is the place. Free shuttle bus in to town. Rich in history with not to miss sights. Felt safe at all times.
Staff are amazingly caring and friendly. Sad to see the decline in the tourist industry in this beautiful town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bolivia

Great hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Very nice hotel. Great pools and great food. Would stay again for sure ;) very recommendedable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

ナイル川沿いの広大な自然を残した庭園の中のホテル

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: ナイル川沿いの素晴らしい庭園と景観。ホテルのスタッフのサービスの質の高さ。
Cons: Wi-Fi とインターネット接続の安定性、
Location: 王家の谷、ツタンカーメンの墓、ハトシェプス葬祭殿、カルナック神殿、ルクソール神殿、および ナイル川の夜明けが見えるバルーン ツアー等、どれも素晴らしく、比較的お手ごろな値段で楽しめます。
ルクソールの宿 Maritim Jolie Ville Resort, King's Island。ナイル川沿いの広大な自然を残した庭園の中のホテルです。ホテル スタッフもフレンドリーなだけでなく、サービスの質を知り、それを実現する術を見につけている。ぜひ大切な方といらしていただきたい。
5 out of 5
by minyeong from dubai

최악의 전화연결

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
전화연결이 무지막지어려워요 30번시도 29번실패 1번성공 ( 근무시간에 다시전화달라고.....?!!?? 5성급 호텔에 근무시간이 따로있나???) 결론 구글이나 호텔스닷컴에있는 전화번호는 사용하지만 아무도받지않는 번호입니다. 그외에는 모두 좋았습니다.