Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Town

THE JEWEL OF THE NILE

Posted Jul 10, 2017
What great value for money. Clean rooms. Friendly waiters.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

100% would recommend and come back

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We stayed in Luxor for 3 nights and all at Jolie Ville. We wish we could have stayed longer. We absolutely loved the hotel and the staff were wonderful! They were extremely accomodating and made us feel at home. We will be coming back!
5 out of 5
by Farouk k

great

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California, USA

Classy in every way.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Loved this Hotel the staff is very helpful and friendly the breakfast was amazingly delicious. The place is so clean and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ/NY

Beautiful, comfortable and relaxing hotel in Luxor

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Very nice hotel and the food was excellent and the staff were great. Being near the pool side was always comfortable. Surprised there weren't a lot of travelers at the hotel because it's really amazing. The only downside for me was that my room was a bit dusty (but I'm a clean freak). :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hastings

Lovely Luxor

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: I love the arrangement of small round units of room in an exquisite garden on an island in the Nile.
Cons: The wifi connection is bad. The coffee machine had broken while we were there and not replaced. Some shops had closed and this looked rather sad.
Location: The major site of archaeological interest in the world. The shopping is fun if chaotic and there are lots of local restaurants.
I have been visiting Luxor regularly for the past 15 years and always enjoyed my holidays in the Jolie Ville. Luxor has suffered greatly from a perceived terrorist threat which I feel is very unfortunate as I have always felt safe there. The staff at the hotel are wonderful, well trained and very polite. As usual we found the food to be excellent, very fresh and tasty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Beautiful Resort, customer service lacking

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Great resort located on the Nile waterfront. Safe and secluded. I traveled with my mother and we had a difficult time with the all male staff. The room service operator was rude and yelled at my mother. The resort did not have a guest guide for the services they offered so we had to call reception numerous times which was an annoyance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location & good value

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Location & Service
Cons: The Wifi service need improving here
This hotel is both well located and secluded, situated on Kings Island on the southern side of Luxor. There is a good choice of dining, including an excellent Italian restaurant. We didn't try the French restaurant, but I'm confident it would be as good. Lunch at the Ascot Bar terrace overlooking the Nile, is a good spot for lunch. There is a nice relaxed atmosphere to this Hotel. The facilities are good. Overall I would recommend this hotel if you are in Luxor to see the sights. We used Tours By Locals, who were also very good. This hotel, also looks good for those seeking swimming and other sports activities. We were sightseeing this time, but would definitely consider this hotel for sunshine relaxing getaway vacation as well. The only drawback is the one direct fight a week from London Heathrow on Egyptair, which I believe is on a Monday. We came via Cairo, which wasn't perfect, but still worthwhile. If you are interested in the history of ancient Egypt, this hotel and location is a perfect base for that. I give this hotel 4+ stars. Improve the wifi service and i'd give it 5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Wonderful, amazing, The views aré expectacular, The food is delicious.