Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY USA

Best value in Luxor: NEFERTITI

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Everyone was very helpful. The food at Al Salaby was consistently great! Check-in was fast. When one of our group of 5 got sick the staff was very caring. The Aladin tour service was superb: knowledgeable guide, wonderful spacious air conditioned bus, careful driver, always on time! We had a wonderful experience in this well located lovely hotel.
4 out of 5
by Yusuf

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Shaurin

Best bang for your buck!!

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for the price, nice rooftop restaurant with views overlooking the Nile. Friendly staff, clean rooms and great food at the restaurant.
3 out of 5
by Ann from Thailanf

budget hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
value for what you pay
5 out of 5
by Derek

Beyond all expectations!!

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
From start to finish out stay at the Nefertiti Hotel was spectacular. The staff provided excellent above and beyond service and helped us throughout our stay. Our adventures were much more fulfilling, going off of Ahmed and the other staff's advice. We, in fact, ended up staying two more nights than planned. I cannot rave enough about the view from the rooftop cafe that serves ample portions of delicious food. You are basically sitting in Luxor Temple, watching the sun sink behind the Valley of the Kings. It is incredible. The room itself was small but tidy. Clean and kitschy. The A/C was ice cold and everything worked as it should. I have read some negative reviews on here regarding the shower, but if you have even the slightest amount of common sense, then the proper usage should be self explanatory. This is Egypt, don't waste your money anywhere else. Give the good people their hard earned and deserved income. Stay at the Nefertiti!!
5 out of 5
by Lori R.

Amazing Location

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing location within walking distance to Luxor Temple..its across the street. Karnak Temple & Luxor museum just a short walk. Rooftop restaurant has good food. They can arrange travel here to all the sites. Atm half block away. We stayed 4 days & enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff, rooms average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good local hotel for tourists.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: I had the best food in Egypt at this hotel. The pizza were awesome. Wifi actually worked but was slow.
Cons: It is unfair to say what should be improved as this is a hotel that you use for a short stay and spend most of the time out. It is not a resort hotel.
1 night in Luxor so a great centrally placed hotel. We arrived by midday checked in and visited Karnak, Luxor temple and market on the first day. Then did the West Bank on the second day. The hotel was a great base for eating and sleeping and getting advice from the staff.
5 out of 5
by Marcos

Great location, staff and services

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent staff, installations and area, it was my third time at the hotel, would come back again on a heart beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Islamabad, Pakistan

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2017
With hotels priced at the lower range, the best you can usually expect is 'you get what you pay for'. Not with Nefertiti. From the very friendly and helpful staff, the good buffet breakfast, the comfortable clean rooms, to the great location-you get more than what you pay for. The hotel also has two good restaurants which is a plus if you don't want to eat out. The staff is very helpful and offers good advice even if you don't take one of their tours. I had a great experience and would strongly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Anne

Wow - that says it all. Value and comfort

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
If you are looking for an Arabic experience on a budget then this is the hotel for you. It is truly excellent without the massive price tag of a 'luxury' hotel. Everything you need is there; cleanliness, friendliness, good food, comfy bed, fridge, tv, free wi-fi great atmosphere, central (minutes from Luxor temple). No reasonable person could ask for more. The best aspect for me was the stunning view of Luxor Temple and the Nile river from the rooftop terrace/breakfast/dining room.... marvellous. There isn't a lift, not good for those with walking difficulties. The food was excellent but also there are restaurants just a stroll away. At the end of the day we all have different needs but we all want 'clean and comfortable' - Nefatitti gives you this - highly recommended.