Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2016
An excellent stay. Nice escape from the bustle of Luxor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本・群馬

総合的に見て満足できるホテル

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: ベランダから望める中庭・プールの景色
Cons: 特になし
Location: ルクソール神殿をはじめとして市の中心なので、観光拠点とするのに最適です
ルクソールの中心部にあって観光の拠点とするのに便利でした。部屋・設備は、清潔で、また、ベランダから望める中庭・プールがリゾート感をかきたてます。スタッフも皆、気さくで親切で気分よく過ごせました。総合的に見ておすすめできます。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Lovely hotel with excellent staff

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: Swimming pool, staff.
Cons: Rooms need updating and air conditioning needs to work!
Location: Right in the centre of Luxor by the river Nile. Luxor and Karnak temples close by and easy to get to the West Bank.
Hotel was in a great position right on the River Nile. Staff were excellent. Decor a bit dated and the air conditioning a bit hit and miss in the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location and amazing grounds and facilities

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: some maintenance could be performed a little better
Location: central to all sights in luxor
the pavillion is on the same property as the Winter Palace so staying here you get to use the same facilities but stay in the Pavillion for 1/3 the price. Hotel staff was amazing and bend over backwards to make sure every small request you make is taken care of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United states of America

great location in luxor

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Me and my husband travelled around Egypt for our honeymoon from the United States and this was our second stop. Gardens were beautiful, and good food. The rooms could be updated, especially the bathroom and bed was a little stiff. However the location was right next to Luxor temple which was easy to walk to as well as the Nile. The staff was so wonderful and helpful. There was not any entertainment in the evening and maybe not the best choice for young couples who do not got to bed at 8 pm and seemed to fit for the many senior citizens staying there. If in the area we would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

STUNNING Hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: The garden, pool
Location: Great location
Very nice hotel, Luxury 5 star! The gardens are absolutely amazing and well kept, the pool is really nice. The rooms are well kept and clean. Breakfast is really good with a nice scenery. Location is great. Highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
环境很舒适
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

강추합니다!

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
운좋게도 업그레이드가 되어 winter palace에 묵게 되었는데 100년도 더 된 호텔에서의 숙박 경험이 아주 독특하고 만족스러웠습니다. 예산이 허락하신다면 winter palace에 하루정도 묵으시는것도 좋을 것 같습니다. winter pavillon과는 정원과 수영장을 공유하고 있는데 이것 때문에라도 방문해볼 가치가 있다고 생각합니다. 호텔 이름을 대면 luxor에서 모르는 사람이 없고 luxor 신전 및 역과도 가까워서 이동도 편리했습니다. 다시 가도 winter pavillon 또는 winter palace에 투숙할 생각입니다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Like stepping back in time - in a good way!

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful old hotel that takes you back in time to the heyday of Luxor! It's true that the hotel could do with a bit of a spruce up, but if you can look past this, the hotel is wonderful with great service and exceptionally cheap for a 5* hotel. We booked the Pavillon but it was closed due to low numbers of tourists so got a room in the Winter Palace next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aix en Provence

Magnifique palace face au Nil.

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Pros: Les aménagements intérieurs (Hall, Victoria Lounge, Royal Bar) sont magnifiques. Le parc est une véritable oasis de verdure et la piscine superbe.
Cons: Aucun
Location: L'hôtel est situé face au Nil en plein centre ville à deux pas du temple de Louqsor, du souk...
C'est la 3ème fois que nous séjournons dans ce superbe hôtel chargé d'histoire. C'est toujours avec autant de bonheur que nous passons 2 semaines dans cet endroit de rêve. Le personnel est toujours aussi disponible, prévenant et efficace. La cuisine est excellente et le petit déjeuner est varié et copieux.