Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and garden setting

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: The pool and gardens.
Cons: Attention to detail. Ther pe were dead light bulbs and an ill-fitting plug in the hand basin when we arrived.
Location: Location is ideal for exploring the east bank attractions and for getting across to the west bank by ferry.
The Pavillon was a great place to stay. The gardens and pool are especially delightful. Staff were always helpful and attentive at breakfast, and around the pool. The room was a decent size and the balcony was spacious. The super king sized bed was extremely comfortable with smooth, soft cotton sheets. We’re already looking forward to our next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah,Ga.

Month long stay

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Price and comfort
Cons: Renovation needed,could look impressive,like a 4 star hotel
Location: Across the street from the Nile River and,short walk to Luxor Temple and Karnak Temple
To save on travel costs,I stayed at the Pavilion versus the Winter Palace,very happy with my choice. I was updated from a hotel room to a beautiful suite ,once a suite opened up on the top fifth floor overlooking the pool and beautiful gardens,room 5020. Rooms are a nice size,but rooms and hotel need need updating,which I was informed of by management,that renovations will start at the end of 2018. The entire staff was extremely nice from management to the cleaning crew.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pavillon Winter Hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
We have stayed at this hotel many times and we are always delighted with the amenities and the service. It is a relaxing haven after a long beautiful day sightseeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Wonderful hotel surrounded by palm gardens

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Super attentive staff in the breakfast room and at the pool side
Cons: Tea in the room. There was a kettle but no tea.
Location: A great location for all Luxor excursions and sightseeing on foot.
Very relaxing environment after days out visiting the tombs and temples
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

A very nice hotel that is conveniently situated.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Convenience to the city's main attractions
Location: Luxor Temple is walking distance, So is the Main city market (souk). Hot air balloon rides, Kanark Temple, Hatshepsut Temple and Valley are also near.
The hotel staff facilitated an early check-in than scheduled. The hotel is within walking distance of the main market as also Luxor Temple. The rooms are comparatively bigger and very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel for a stay in Luxor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful property

Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Orbitz
Location: Great location
The hotel is a lush, beautiful property overlooking the Nile. The breakfast was plentiful and the staff was friendly and helpful. They had a list of day tours available which were outstanding. We were provided with a driver and an Egyptologist as a guide. Very knowledgeable - great day tours. I would highly recommend this hotel..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hereford.

Excellent

Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Everything.
Location: Located next to Luxor Temple and just across road from the Nile, well situated to walk to souqs and stroll down Cornish.
As always a wonderful stay. All staff very polite and helpful. Rooms very spacious, quiet and kept scrupulously clean...nothing like fresh linen everyday :) Pool area superb. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fantastic historic hotel on the Luxor waterfront

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Rich with history, fantastic gardens and pool, right on the waterfront of Luxor. high class establishment with fine dining and the required attire. food quality great, staff extremely accommodating. our best stay in all of Egypt. highly recommended. not a place for kids or party people.
5 out of 5
by Jonas

Tremendous service

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel...wonderful service!! Room service was delicious and priced well. Had an early flight...hotel helped arrange a taxi at 430am for 130EGP. Normal shuttle was not running that early in the morning. Upon check out, hotel had prepared a breakfast box for us since we were going to miss breakfast hours. Beautiful hotel and people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arlington, virginia

nice hotel with some history but hey days are over

Posted Jun 23, 2017
we stayed for two nights. staff are nice but choice of food is limited, okish and a little off. i.e. At an afternoon tea, they serve tea with tea bags even though they have loose leave tea. room is nice and clean but you see the faculty is getting aged. I will go back because of unique atmosphere.