Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location with old world charm

Posted May 19, 2016
The receptionist, Mohamid, went above and beyond to help me with various needs - he even loaned me his cell phone so I could make a direct call to the airlines. The pool and gardens are beautiful. The dinner food was bad. I had fish one night and it tasted so bad I did not eat more than one bite. The waiter never asked why I didn't touch the food, he just removed the plate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

立地は良い

Posted May 7, 2016
ど真ん中で立地は良いです。 その分、ホテルを一歩出ると客引きに会い、馬糞まみれの空気を吸う事になりますが。 立地重視なら良いと思います。 隣のウィンターHOTELの1階に旅行社が入っていて20時まで開いていて便利でした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from letchworth garden city

A nice hotel with fantastic pool and tropical gard

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Cons: the tiredness of the rooms refreshed
Location: Centraly located close to most transport links to all of luxors archilogical sites
The gardens and pool make this hotel outstanding tne poolside restraunt serves good snacky meals
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

winter pavilion luxor

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful location, garden and pool; friendly and helpful staff; very clean.
5 out of 5
by Henrik Bech from Birkerød

Super service

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastisk service lige fra bagagefolk til consierge
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel accueillant bien placé près du centre-ville

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Hôtel facile à vivre avec un beau et vaste jardin et une très belle piscine. Hôtel proche du temple de Louxor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: I loved the royal garden and winter palace outside patio cafe
Cons: Wi Fi in all rooms,coffee and tee in rooms,better TV, and more channels. Buffet food to be more international
Location: Beautiful city of Luxor,full of historical places and long walk by Nile .It is a wonderful city .
Beautiful grounds and nice room, the garden is so beautiful, the hotel is late king Farouk holiday palace.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Relies upon Winter Palace Reputation

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pros: Very little but the proximity to Luxor Temple was a plus.
Cons: Decor, service, food.
Location: Near Luxor city centre. Luxor Temple is a 5 minute walk.
A very disappointing experience for our last night in Luxor. We had previously stayed at the Sonesta St George earlier in our trip, which was lovely, but decided to give the Winter Palace a go for our last night. Firstly the Pavilion Winter Luxor is the budget version of the Winter Palace. It's billed as the new hotel, but as soon as you step in you realise that is comparative. It's shoddy, poorly constructed, and pretty depressing throughout. The rooms are have connecting doors, which are paper thin. Great if you know the people next door. Annoying if you don't. Secondly, unlike every other hotel in Luxor it seems, they don't charge by the room, they charge by the number of people in it. As Expedia didn't give me an option to say there were two of us, I was charged a supplementary $25. This despite the fact I had booked a king sized bed and they had given me a twin. Thirdly, the restaurant in the hotel was probably one of the most depressing eateries I have seen in a mainstream hotel, reminiscent more of a budget US motel. The restaurants in the Winter Palace were the complete opposite end of the spectrum, with an average of about 60. Fine if you like that kind of thing but avoid if you want a bit more life. Fourthly, the chef in the hotel took payment to buy some saffron to bring back home, but just ran off with the money. All in all, pretty poor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2016
An excellent stay. Nice escape from the bustle of Luxor.
4 out of 5
by Beth from Riyadh

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed the beautiful gardens connected to the hotel.