Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

The hotel remains perfect the best in the world

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: an example to just how to run a hotel
Cons: you cannot improve on perfection
Location: very central for everything
a special thanks to Esmael Majd the housekeeping who looked after our room and Mr. Ruschidi who made our day serving a perfect breakfast. This hotel continues to be perfect and it simply is not possible to find any faults with anything - wish we could say the same about most British hotels who could learn a lot from the Egyptians on the hospitality trade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel

Posted May 26, 2017
gd location, walking distance to Luxor temple, McDonald. huge well maintained garden and two swimming pools, love it. bedding is extremely comfy and air con is strong. my balcony has good garden view. staff listens to guest's special request gd brekkie and fast checkin and out room facility is abit out dated but this is expected. swimming pool closes at 5pm. if could make 6, that will be perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just lovely

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above also another entrance would be handy as you have to run the gauntlet of carriage and taxi drivers every time you leave the hotel!
Location: Five minutes away from the souks, the ferry and Luxor Temple.
Almost perfect. I could have done with tea and coffee making facilities in the room as I didn't want to have to keep leaving the hotel and didn't always want room service. Lovely place, very nice stuff who couldn't do enough. Extremely large and comfortable room. Beautiful pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertford shire

nice hotel made excellent by pool and garedens

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: The gardens and pool area
Cons: The location is central for everything in luxor
Location: excellent for access to town West bank and Karnac and Luxor temples.Tthe museum i s well worth a visit
every effort to make stay as good as possible was made by willing helpful staff nothing was to much trouble for any of them iI would reccomend this hotel as best value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel conveniently close to Luxor Temple

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Nice bathroom, large and very clean bed and linen. Great view from the large balcony overlooking the lovely pool and gardens. Very helpful staff.
Cons: Basically the hotel is looking slightly tired and needs a cosmetic refurb.
Location: Ideally placed for Luxor and Karnak Temples, ferries and museums, but no nice restaurants/bars.
The pick up at the airport by pre-booked taxi was excellent although customs at Luxor Airport was very slow. On arriving at the hotel, we were a little disappointed at the hotel corridor leading to our room was tatty - the carpets need cleaning and the walls painting. Our room was OK although again the carpet was grubby. The gardens and pool area are beautiful and food good in the pool bar restaurant. Outside the hotel, as we seemed to be the only tourists, we were pestered continuously by touts trying to get us to use their horse and carriage, felucca or taxi. They were extremely persistent and very annoying. The dress code in the Winter Palace restaurants and bar is very strict and the prices are high. A big problem was that there wasn't anywhere nearby to eat and/or drink. The areas around the hotel is quite tatty. However, we discovered bars and restaurants a taxi ride away near the Sonesta St George Hotel. Security by army and police was very visible everywhere and it's a pity that there aren't more tourists visiting Luxor. We felt very safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Somewhat faded, but nice.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: The gardens were very nice and the pool was excellent.
Cons: The hotel is showing its age. But, then so am I.
This is a nice, but clearly dated, hotel. It has a wonderful location, a European elegance, and amazing gardens. It is, like much of Luxor, struggling with the lack of visitors, but does a good job at making you feel welcome. A very pleasant place and a good location for visiting the sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from luxor, egypt

Nice hotel in the center of Luxor

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Very nice welcoming with warm staff and clean room. Well situated in Luxor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Excellent Hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Superb service. Beautiful gardens. Excellent friendly Staff.Perfectly maintained swimming pool and surrounding area. Access to main hotel with magnifi
Cons: Room balcony furniture needs replacing.
Location: IN the heart of Luxor next door to the Temple.
Superb service. Beautiful gardens. Excellent friendly Staff.Perfectly maintained swimming pool and surrounding area. Access to main hotel with magnificent interior and wonderful 'Royal Bar'. An expertly managed hotel with a quality of service and care for its guests that would be difficult to beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, pleasant garden and pool area

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Very good room, comfortable bed and excellent location
5 out of 5
by Farah

Perfect

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
By far the best hotel in town. Lovely staff very helpful and warm. Had the time of my life.