Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Consider staying somewhere else.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Access to main attractions
Cons: Everything from cleanliness to better breakfast.
Location: The hotel is suitably situated.
I checked in and found that the receptionist had no idea of my expected arrival. I had the receipt and all she was interested in was viewing my airline booking, not my hotel booking. I looked at three rooms before finding one that was reasonable, and reasonable is a low expectation. The pictures on the web site are archaic at best. Only one morning was I not the only one at breakfast and by 8:00 am got a phone call to come to breakfast, even though breakfast was served until 9:00 am. It consisted of three pieces of processed cheese and stale bread. Buffet it was not. If you sit at the same spot each morning, you are greeted with the same crumbs you left from the day before. Coming home at night, there was no lights on in the hallways so bring a purse size flashlight. After going into the room, the electricity was immediately shut off. When calling the desk to tell them no electricity in the room, their response is " The restaurant is not opened." The restaurant is never opened. I also wanted to spend some time at the pool, but that was drained and given the sign: "Under repair." Expedia was no help in trying to change reservations. The first time I was so badly disappointed. The economy is suffering in Luxor, but other hotels are doing well and maintaining their standards.
3 out of 5
by Evan from USA

Meh... Good enough I suppose

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels
Pros - Pool was on the rooftop and enjoyable. Breakfast was good enough. Location was walking distance to Luxor Temple. Bathroom was big. Price was fair. Cons - Customer service was inconsistent. Aside from one gentleman who booked our VOTK tour, it was hard to get anything we asked for. The shower head was terrible. The power went out, and this is no exaggeration, about 5 times a day (although that might be a problem with Luxor as a whole, and not the hotel.) The WIFI barely worked when the power was on. I would recommend this place if it weren't for the power outages... they drove us insane!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Queens Valley, Luxor

Posted Oct 4, 2011 on Hotels
Convenient Hotel to see Luxor and surrounds..we stayed 6 nights...no issues...bkfst was boring, not changed over 6 days..but that's Egypt. Fantastic view of Luxor Temple from the rooftop pool...which was good after a hot day...pool was not cleaned regularly, but quite usable...not heated, but same temp as St Joseph's, which was supposedly heated. Linen not changed, room not cleaned daily..you know..normal budget hotel stuff. If you're looking for a budget hotel, this one will meet your needs...not a palace, but it's OK.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Queens Valley Hotel, Luxor- friendly place to stay

Posted Sep 18, 2011 on Hotels
I spent a few weeks traveling around Egypt, in various cities and hotels, and can safely say that this hotel was where I felt most at home. There is nothing fancy - some people would call it basic, but for the price I thought it was great. I can't say enough about the staff, they were more friendly and helpful than I would ever expect of hotel staff, some felt like friends at the end of my 5 day stay. The location is very good, close to the center of town and easy to find. Overall, if you are traveling in Egypt on a budget, I would definitely recommend this hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf NRW

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: Die nähe des Tempels
Cons: Es sollte wieder so sein wie im jahr 2007-2008
Location: nah am Luxor Tempel
Wegen mangel an turisten,in Hotel wird nichts mehr gemacht,er lag in eine trariger zustad.
2 out of 5
by Amal from العراق

يمكن ان اعتبر فندقكم 2 نجمة

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
اقامتي كانت طيبة من حيث خلق العاملين ومن حيث ما شاهدت من المزارات الكثيرة، لكن الأسعار التي انا على قناعة انكم لم تنصفوا في ما به الأسعار كانت صورة سيئة للغاية.. إضافة الى ان المطعم لم يكن عنده قائمة طعام ليسمح لنا بطلب ما نريد... انا ما زلت اطالبكم بأعاده 196 جنية وانتظر الرد.... وفقا لما به اعلم أي فندق يجب ان يوفر كل حاجات الضيف من صابون ومحارم ومناشف ... اخ لكني طلبت كل ما فرض به التواجد الى ان حصلت عليه... لو حصل وعدت الى الأقصر لن يكون فندقكم المفضل في ان أقيم به ... ارجو ان تبلغوني ان كان هناك ما به الحال في ان تحلوا المصاريف الفائضة التي دفعتها فوق ما به كان في اليومين الأولى.. وفقكم الله وحياكم ، أمال السعدي
2 out of 5
by Romany from Deutschland

Unser Urlaub

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hallo waren für 11 Nächte hier.Zimmer sollte man nicht zu großen Anspruch stellen auch mit dem Frühstück.Da es immer das gleiche ist.Personal ist aber sehr nett versucht auch Probleme direkt zu lösen.Probleme kommen beim Duschen auf da es selten Warmes Wasser gibt man Versucht dies dann immer zu beheben was leider nicht so Funktioniert.Werden aber trotzdem wieder übernachten da ich halt die Mängel kenne:-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Landau

Gutes Hotel im Stadtzentrum

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Das Hotel befindet sich in einer guten Ausgangslage für die Besichtigung.Restaurants und Geschäfte sind in unmittelbarer Nähe.
Cons: Da wir auf Zentrumsnähe Wert legen,gibt es für uns nichts zu verbessern
Location: Zentrumsnah,sehr guter Ausgangspunkt für die Besichtigung,Geschäfte und Restaurants in der Nähe
Der Check-in war unproblematisch.Die Zimmer sind groß und haben einen Balkon,die sanitären Einrichtungen funktionieren einwandfrei.Das Frühstück ist einfach aber völlig ausreichend.Das Personal ist freundlich und erfüllt alle Wünsche
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2012 on Hotels
ホテル自体が、古い。 しかし、料金からみると、まあ、妥当なところと思う。 となりの、小規模な、モスクのアザーンが、朝から(4時半)うるさい。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2012 on Hotels