Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf NRW

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: Die nähe des Tempels
Cons: Es sollte wieder so sein wie im jahr 2007-2008
Location: nah am Luxor Tempel
Wegen mangel an turisten,in Hotel wird nichts mehr gemacht,er lag in eine trariger zustad.
2 out of 5
by Romany from Deutschland

Unser Urlaub

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hallo waren für 11 Nächte hier.Zimmer sollte man nicht zu großen Anspruch stellen auch mit dem Frühstück.Da es immer das gleiche ist.Personal ist aber sehr nett versucht auch Probleme direkt zu lösen.Probleme kommen beim Duschen auf da es selten Warmes Wasser gibt man Versucht dies dann immer zu beheben was leider nicht so Funktioniert.Werden aber trotzdem wieder übernachten da ich halt die Mängel kenne:-)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Consider staying somewhere else.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Access to main attractions
Cons: Everything from cleanliness to better breakfast.
Location: The hotel is suitably situated.
I checked in and found that the receptionist had no idea of my expected arrival. I had the receipt and all she was interested in was viewing my airline booking, not my hotel booking. I looked at three rooms before finding one that was reasonable, and reasonable is a low expectation. The pictures on the web site are archaic at best. Only one morning was I not the only one at breakfast and by 8:00 am got a phone call to come to breakfast, even though breakfast was served until 9:00 am. It consisted of three pieces of processed cheese and stale bread. Buffet it was not. If you sit at the same spot each morning, you are greeted with the same crumbs you left from the day before. Coming home at night, there was no lights on in the hallways so bring a purse size flashlight. After going into the room, the electricity was immediately shut off. When calling the desk to tell them no electricity in the room, their response is " The restaurant is not opened." The restaurant is never opened. I also wanted to spend some time at the pool, but that was drained and given the sign: "Under repair." Expedia was no help in trying to change reservations. The first time I was so badly disappointed. The economy is suffering in Luxor, but other hotels are doing well and maintaining their standards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Landau

Gutes Hotel im Stadtzentrum

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Das Hotel befindet sich in einer guten Ausgangslage für die Besichtigung.Restaurants und Geschäfte sind in unmittelbarer Nähe.
Cons: Da wir auf Zentrumsnähe Wert legen,gibt es für uns nichts zu verbessern
Location: Zentrumsnah,sehr guter Ausgangspunkt für die Besichtigung,Geschäfte und Restaurants in der Nähe
Der Check-in war unproblematisch.Die Zimmer sind groß und haben einen Balkon,die sanitären Einrichtungen funktionieren einwandfrei.Das Frühstück ist einfach aber völlig ausreichend.Das Personal ist freundlich und erfüllt alle Wünsche
3 out of 5
by Evan from USA

Meh... Good enough I suppose

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels
Pros - Pool was on the rooftop and enjoyable. Breakfast was good enough. Location was walking distance to Luxor Temple. Bathroom was big. Price was fair. Cons - Customer service was inconsistent. Aside from one gentleman who booked our VOTK tour, it was hard to get anything we asked for. The shower head was terrible. The power went out, and this is no exaggeration, about 5 times a day (although that might be a problem with Luxor as a whole, and not the hotel.) The WIFI barely worked when the power was on. I would recommend this place if it weren't for the power outages... they drove us insane!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2012 on Hotels
ホテル自体が、古い。 しかし、料金からみると、まあ、妥当なところと思う。 となりの、小規模な、モスクのアザーンが、朝から(4時半)うるさい。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

위치는 최고인 퀸즈벨리

Posted Jan 1, 2012 on Hotels
서비스 : 체크아웃 하고 나와서 50여 미터를 걸어왔는데, 다시 호텔로 오라고 부르고 손짓 하더니 숙박료를 안냈다고 달라는 겁니다. hotels.com을 통해 이미 결제를 했고 바우처를 다시 보여주며 얘기하니 한참을 훑어보고는 "돈 내신거 맞네요"라더군요. 아마도 얼떨결에 다시 지불하시는 분도 있을 것 같다는 생각이 들었습니다. 호텔 관리/유지 상태 : 처음 체크인 하고 들어가니 수건이나 비누 등 서비스 용품이 아무것도 없더군요. 수건은 바로 달라고 하니 개어 놓지도 않은 수건 3장을 들고와서 툭 건내주고 가더군요. 다음 날 침대 위에 5LE 팁을 놓고 가니 모든 용품이 다 채워져 있고, 수건은 침대 위에 학 모양으로 접혀있더군요. -_- 그래도 이집트에서 묵었던 숙소 중 온수와 난방이 가장 안정적으로 작동했던 곳이었습니다. 객실 청결도 : 이집트의 4성 이하 호텔 중 청결한 곳은 거의 없는 것 같습니다. 어느 정도는 감수하고 견뎌내야 해요. 기본적인 모래먼지와 대기오염, 서비스 마인드 부족으로 기본적인 깨끗함이 없어요. :) 객실 편안함 : 하루에 5번, 민방위 훈련처럼 옆 건물의 스피커에서 기도 소리가 나옵니다. 썩 듣기 좋은 소리도 아니고 볼륨이 엄청나게 크기 때문에 굉장히 거슬립니다. 게다가 첫 기도가 새벽 4시에 시작되기 때문에 민감한 분이면 잠 좀 설치실겁니다. :) 위치 : 기차역, 룩소르사원, 페리선착장, 박물관 등 룩소르 중요 스팟이 모두 도보 10분 거리입니다. 카르낙신전 정도가 20분 정도 거리이고요. 룩소르가 좀 작아요. 호텔 주변 환경 : 룩소르 시장이 바로 옆에 있고, 옆 건물에 환전소도 있습니다. 이 곳에서 기차역 방향으로 가는 버스의 80%는 텔레비전 거리를 지나간다고 하니 참고 하세요. 기타 : 호텔 조식이 형편 없습니다. 저도 물론이지만 다들 깜짝 놀라는 것 같았어요. 종류도 그렇고 청결도 그렇고 서비스도 그렇고. 그냥 포장된 빵 하나 우유 하나 주는게 나을 것 같았습니다. 호텔에 대한 전반적인 만족도 : 안정적으로 나오는 온수와 난방, 접근성이 큰 장점입니다. 단점들을 많이 써놓긴 했지만, 이집트 호텔들이 공통적으로 가지고 있는 문제들이기 때문에 특별히 민감한 분이 아니라면 그냥 Soso. 즐거운 룩소르 여행 되세요!! :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Queens Valley, Luxor

Posted Oct 4, 2011 on Hotels
Convenient Hotel to see Luxor and surrounds..we stayed 6 nights...no issues...bkfst was boring, not changed over 6 days..but that's Egypt. Fantastic view of Luxor Temple from the rooftop pool...which was good after a hot day...pool was not cleaned regularly, but quite usable...not heated, but same temp as St Joseph's, which was supposedly heated. Linen not changed, room not cleaned daily..you know..normal budget hotel stuff. If you're looking for a budget hotel, this one will meet your needs...not a palace, but it's OK.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Queens Valley Hotel, Luxor- friendly place to stay

Posted Sep 18, 2011 on Hotels
I spent a few weeks traveling around Egypt, in various cities and hotels, and can safely say that this hotel was where I felt most at home. There is nothing fancy - some people would call it basic, but for the price I thought it was great. I can't say enough about the staff, they were more friendly and helpful than I would ever expect of hotel staff, some felt like friends at the end of my 5 day stay. The location is very good, close to the center of town and easy to find. Overall, if you are traveling in Egypt on a budget, I would definitely recommend this hotel!