Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: The rooms and the staff
Cons: Seeing as the hotel was so quiet an upgrade from side nile 2 front of river room would have been nice
Location: A few restaurant close 2 hotel and a nice even if it was small convenience store across the road for water and snacks Taxis are cheap and plenty
Beautiful hotel on the nile river. Staff were lovely.breakfast was ok a A little limited for a buffet breakfast but could have eggs freshly made anyway u like Rooms were nice, clean and big and beds were very comfortable Room service meals nice and cheap compared to OZ.Unfortunately very few people were around Maybe a dozen all up It is the quiet season but also with the conflict We are a family and at no time did we feel unsafe and the local people were just so happy 2 see us and nearly all the people we saw said to us welcome 2 Egypt and thanked us for coming
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lille

Hôtel sur le Nil

Posted May 10, 2015
Cet hôtel vaut vraiment ses 5 étoiles !! Le personnel est aux petits soins envers les clients, les chambres sont très propres, le service technique est très rapide, le buffet du petit dej est très copieux, le seul bémol est que la clientèle est âgée !! A recommander avec plaisir
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from london

returners

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
returned to a super hotel. Everyone very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nischol from Trinidad

Sonesta on the nile

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel on the nile, very comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Hotel is nice but on noisy street

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Facilities
Cons: Improve the fluency of staff to speak English
Location: Not much to do in the area where the hotel is located
Enjoyed the hotel. Staff are not fluent in English. The hotel does not offer any tour options. Ask for a room facing the back of the hotel because front facing rooms are extremely noisy. Sound proofing of the windows is not effective.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by Distribution Team , Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for choosing Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor. We appreciate Your feedback and will use it to evaluate changes and make improvements. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied during your stay there. Be assured that we will forward all your complains to the responsible departments to avoid this problems in the future. It has been our delight serving you and looking forward to your next visit Best regards Sonesta Collection, Hotels, Resorts & Nile Cruises Distribution Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dennis

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by Distribution Team, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for choosing Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor. We appreciate Your feedback and will use it to evaluate changes and make improvements. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied during your stay there. Be assured that we will forward all your complains to the responsible departments to avoid this problems in the future. It has been our delight serving you and looking forward to your next visit Best regards Sonesta Collection, Hotels, Resorts & Nile Cruises Distribution Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: ,felt safe and very welcome by pleasant staff. They arranged for early check in without any extra charge with breakfast!!!.
Cons: Dusty room, need to be cleaned.no kettle in the rooms,for a star hotel that is needed.
Location: Very close to luxor and Karnak temples.
I was with my two adolescent children,felt safe and very welcome by pleasant staff. They arranged for early check in without any extra charge with breakfast!!!. The staff were always around without being intrusive. There were lot of tourist who said they return here every year due to reasonable rates and excellent dedicated staff . The room was smaller and bit dusty , and they immediately arranged for some one to tidy it up. I will stay here next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by Distribution Team , Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for choosing Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor. We appreciate Your feedback and will use it to evaluate changes and make improvements. and looking forward to your next visit Best regards Sonesta Collection, Hotels, Resorts & Nile Cruises Distribution Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from カイロ

観光に便利なロケーション

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: コストパフォーマンス。部屋の清潔さ。食事。
Cons: 特になし。
Location: 西岸の王家の谷。ルクソール神殿、カルナック神殿。ルクソール博物館。
部屋は清潔であり掃除も良かった。ただ机の下の電源差し込みが使えなかったのが残念だった。 朝食も種類が豊富で美味い。目の前で調理してくれる卵料理も良かった。 日本食のレストランがあるが値段が高くて入れなかったのが残念。 ナイルビューではなかったので眺望はなかった。前の道路の騒音がうるさかった。
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by Distribution Team , Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for choosing Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor. We appreciate Your feedback and will use it to evaluate changes and make improvements. and looking forward to your next visit Best regards Sonesta Collection, Hotels, Resorts & Nile Cruises Distribution Team