Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No in-room wifi

Posted Mar 9, 2017
You need to pay 40egp per night for wifi. free wifi only available at hotel lobby. very nice nile view room. italian restaurant inside hotel is outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Hotel was awesome. Location is great. Staff in general is good. There can be some improvement in Nubia restaurant ( where the breakfast is served) staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel fine with a Nile frontage. The downside is

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: WiFi.
Location: Above. But this is a location for adults. Do not inflict Luxor on children.
downside is outside: you have to run the gauntlet of taxi drivers, smelly horse droppings and noisy / pollution from the vehicles. However, only one hotel on the East Bank, perhaps, offers a quieter location: Belle Ville, which is isolated on an island and the taxi problem is controlled by a controlled bridge. The upside is the easy access to private restaurants. Our favourite was the Jewel of the Nile run by Laura. The Egyptian monuments, of course, are Shock and Awe level of interest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Beautiful hotel. Staff and restaurants great! It was close to everything. My only recommendation would be to offer complimentary coffee, tea, etc. In the room rather than at a cost. It's a 5 star hotel, it's the least you could do.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont book in this Hotel!

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
We have chosen this hotel. Based upon the pictures that are provided in this Hotel. I would like to say that this was one of the worst experience.. this hotel is not a 5 stars hotel.. we paied almost 4000 L.E for 2 nights for a junior auit for Nothing!!! Terrible service and staff No facilities , a terrible massage!! Staff was always upset and mad at all people they dont even smile for you!! The food is untasty everything we orded was extremly bad and they dont even try to compliment you with anything to be happy! They were fixing things and the noise was really annoying too!! The only nice thing in this Hotel was the view.. where you can find it in any other Hotel. I would really reccomend to go to Hilton instead with cheaper prices and a much much more better place and view! NEVER CHoose this hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay, very good staffs.

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay, the staffs went out of their way to make guests happy. The chef from the Italian restaurant customized a special lunch for us. It was exceptional. Can't complain much except very poor wifi even at the free area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, USA

Nice hotel with great location

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Nice location on the Nile with a view of Valley of the Kings
Cons: Wifi is only available in the lobby. They had a lot of empty rooms and could have easily given us a Nile facing room.
Nice Hotel with great breakfast. Good dinner at the onsite restaurant 5 star amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doha, Qatar

Fantastic hotel to stay at

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Wotif
Couldn't fault the hotel. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff extremely helpful and friendly, nothing too much trouble. Inhouse dining excellent and good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Nice hotel overlooking the Nile

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Check-in was very easy, and the staff was very friendly. The room was comfortable with a spacious bathroom. The hotel was within walking distance to Luxor Temple, and a short can ride away from Karnak Temple. There was free wifi in the bar area, but in order to get wifi in the hotel room you must purchase it in 24 hour increments. There are multiple restaurants located within the hotel, along with a bar. The pool area was a great place to relax, and there are even chaise lounges that allow you to sunbathe while overlooking the Nile. Always felt safe and secure within the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Maxine

Excellent Hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
I am writing this review while I am still in the hotel, we have spent 2 days so far and it's a fantastic hotel and have decided to extend our stay. The hotel has a very relaxing and classy atmosphere. Our room is a suite very spacious and spotless with living room seperate bedroom 2 bathrooms and a kitchen/bar area. The service is excellent. It is very difficult to find a fault, the shower in our ensuite was not working properly this morning so I reported it to Reception and it no problem they sent someone straight away to fix it. I would reccommend staying here.