Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plano, TX.

Incredible Birthday!

Posted Jan 1, 2018
We stayed at Rusticae Hoteria Camino because of the photos in Expedia; however, they don’t do it justice. The owners are 2 brothers and the hotel has been in the family for generations. Michelin has recommend this hotel since 2015. I recommend you try the food. Michelin made a mistake and recommend the hotel for 2018, but they (Michelin) was there for the food which they gave high remarks. The food is prepared by the owners mother. It’s incredible. You will love the charm of this place.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pine mountain club, ca

Surprise surprise

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Imagine driving the lovely picturesque villages outside of Leon. Two lane roads wind through village after village. Finally pulling up into what seems a simple building . But what awaits is so much more. A wonderfully rehabbed hotel in the middle of the village. The rooms were wonderful and the hotel staff were even more wonderful and helpful and friendly. I would recommend this to anyone who loves to be away from the city.
5 out of 5
by Diane

Rusticae Hosteria Camino (near Astorga)

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Tiny rural village about 14 miles beyond Astorga. Lots of sky and few buildings. Lovely family restored buildings for B&B in 2006. Our room was large and comfortable, furnished with antiques. We were served a "breakfast" of toast and orange juice and coffee.
5 out of 5
by Etive

Lovely little boutique hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is absolutely lovely and the owners really great and helpful. The restaurant was great too. I would absolutely recommend this hotel...
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

Beautiful hotel and lovely staff

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Such a beautiful hotel to stay in
Cons: we only discovered by trial and error that the best way to order from the menu is to treat it as tapas and share - otherwise it's a bit overwhelming
This hotel is beautifully rebuilt and the rooms are atmospheric. The hotel has antiques everywhere and even has an antique shop attached. The setting is stunning but there's little else in the village so any entertainment centres on the hotel.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada


Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Very rustic!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Very hard to locate.
A little jewel! Very comfortable! Very friendly! Food is delicioso! Great stay!
5 out of 5
by Chris @ Jan

Rural heaven

Posted Oct 22, 2012 on Hotels
This is a real find in a little visited part of Spain . Set in a beautiful village this hotel has everything you will need for a wonderful stay Stunningly refurbished and full of rustic charm together with a lot of antiques ( many of which you can buy ) The food in the restaurant is excellent. Thoroughly recommend a stay here for a few nights which will enable you to explore the nearby towns and villages as well as some stunning walks in the surrounding hills.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel on the spanish country side

Posted Aug 12, 2011 on Hotels
We had a really nice stay at this hotel. It was charming, comfortable, good food and excellent service. Its in a very small town which we wanted and instead of staying in a large hotel in a bigger town this was an excellent small adventure on our trip to Santiago. I would definetly recommend the extra detour from the highway!
5 out of 5
by Jacques

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Amazing hotel, beautiful, great service welding. Staff is attentive and ready to assist. Love the location, facilities and even an antique furnishings and interesting history- highly desirable place with a beautiful dining room and very competent staff.