Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Beautiful hotel and lovely staff

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Such a beautiful hotel to stay in
Cons: we only discovered by trial and error that the best way to order from the menu is to treat it as tapas and share - otherwise it's a bit overwhelming
This hotel is beautifully rebuilt and the rooms are atmospheric. The hotel has antiques everywhere and even has an antique shop attached. The setting is stunning but there's little else in the village so any entertainment centres on the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Elenice from Madrid

Una excelente elección.

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
El hotel está en un pueblo bonito, en un entorno natural, donde descansas y puedes disfrutar del restaurante e del bar del hotel. Te ponen un té o un vino a la hora que quieras, siempre con una sonrisa. Buena wi-fi en el edificio principal, a demás de una tienda de antigüedades. Todo está cuidado y te sientes bien acogido.
5 out of 5
by Eva from Guadalajara

Encantada.

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels
Un lugar cómodo, limpio, con buena comida;la habitación preciosa,muy confortable. Las estancias, del hotel, muy cuidadas;realmente cómodas. ENCANTADA, en una palabra.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Fantastico!

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Very rustic!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Very hard to locate.
A little jewel! Very comfortable! Very friendly! Food is delicioso! Great stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Chris @ Jan

Rural heaven

Posted Oct 22, 2012 on Hotels
This is a real find in a little visited part of Spain . Set in a beautiful village this hotel has everything you will need for a wonderful stay Stunningly refurbished and full of rustic charm together with a lot of antiques ( many of which you can buy ) The food in the restaurant is excellent. Thoroughly recommend a stay here for a few nights which will enable you to explore the nearby towns and villages as well as some stunning walks in the surrounding hills.
5 out of 5
by JORGEN

Posted Oct 17, 2012 on Hotels
Langt ude paa landet, men hotelet har et fantatisk atmosferde et ophold vi vil huske. god betjening og en restaurant der er enestaaende,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2012 on Hotels
Accueil aimable du propriétaire, disponibilité, l'hôtel est un bâtiment ancien restauré avec beaucoup de goût et de charme. Les chambres sont dotées de tout le confort moderne ( sanitaires impeccables ). Nous avons dîné d'un agneau de lait au four absolument délicieux!
5 out of 5
by PABLO

UNA MARAVILLA

Posted Sep 1, 2012 on Hotels
ES UN LUGAR MAGNÍFICO PARA OLVIDARSE DEL PLANETA EN EL QUE VIVIMOS. TODO PRECIOSO Y MUY CUIDADO. EL PERSONAL ES JOVEN Y CON GANAS DE HACERLO BIEN. POR DECIR ALGO NEGATIVO, ES QUE ESTÁ SITUADO EN UN PEQUEÑO PUEBLO EN EL QUE NO HAY NADA, SI BIEN ESTO TE AYUDA A DESCONECTAR.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel on the spanish country side

Posted Aug 12, 2011 on Hotels
We had a really nice stay at this hotel. It was charming, comfortable, good food and excellent service. Its in a very small town which we wanted and instead of staying in a large hotel in a bigger town this was an excellent small adventure on our trip to Santiago. I would definetly recommend the extra detour from the highway!