Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by PETER

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to town, simple hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very spartan, but would be perfect for staying with a large group during the ski season. Good parking and kitchenette of bringing your own supplies. The town is lovely and the locals are quite welcoming.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a place to stay

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Old, with creaky floors and stairs. Cave like. You had to put on your own linen when you got there. No toiletries.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Milwaukee

Great location, views & comfort. Not a hotel.

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
First thing is this isn't really a hotel. It's a short-term apartment rentals. We had a great 3-bedroom suite with a balcony & amazing view. Close to town and great skiing & hiking. Very clean and comfortable. Downsides: reception opening hours are short: DON'T GET THERE AFTER 8 PM OR YOU CAN'T CHECK IN. Pool & sauna hours also very short: just 3 hours per day. Last downside was only 1 toilet.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Harlow, Essex

Relaxing and enjoyable

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Couple of days on the way back from Spain - very relaxing and enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by PETER from Reading

Good value.

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Good value. Very pleasant environment with mountain views. We were 2 in an apartment designed to take up to 6. Well equipped and spacious for 2 (although bedroom a bit cramped), but would be a terrible squash for 6. No non-French TV.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Good value. Bedroom very small.
2 out of 5
by Micheline from Florida USA

Bad experience

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
We arrive at noon and had to wait at 4pm to check in because the office was closed between 12 to 4pm. At check in we had a list of things to do when leaving the room, undo the bed, put all linens together to a basket downstairs, leave the room and drop all garbage at the front entrance of the property. The mattress was atrocious and we did not sleep all night it was so uncomfortable. The cleanest is at desired and I will not recommend that hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Large and comfortable room.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Spacious rooms.
Cons: Clarrity about room cleaning fee--which we were not charged.
Location: Stunningly beautiful location with easy access to national park and other wonderful outdoor sites.
Hotel is a bit difficult to find. However, the staff were excellent and the rooms spacious. Parking was convenient. A good hotel and a good value in a beautiful part of France.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
Very convenient location in Luz St Saveur. Perfect as a base for exploring the Hautes Pyrenees. We visited in early June and it was extremely quiet. Be aware that you are required to clean your own room prior to check-out or be charges a 80 EURO cleaning fee.