Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by calvin ka yu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Soon Eng

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
The whole floor which my room is has bad smell of smoking. The room also. Even though it was stated non smoking. Told the hotel staff but they insist it was non smoking. Not coming back again. i stayed at 3 different hotels for that period of vacation in Taiwan. The other 2 were nice. The price is around the same range.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are sincerely apologized for the uncomfortable experience for you during your stay in our hotel. We will emphasize more "no smoking" in our hotel to our customers. In Taiwan, it is against law to smoke inside room. We will do our best to transfer the important massage to our gusts. Thank you very much for your opinion.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not stay here again

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
Booked two rooms, both very small. Only one out dated elevator. Reception could be friendlier.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the three rooms

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
We booked 3 rooms. The chemical smell in one of the room was so strong and makes us sick. We informed the hotel staff. They apologised and were empathetic. However, they were not able to move us to another room because it was full house. We had no choice but to vacant that room and we squeezed 7 of ourselves in 2 rooms. We have a little surprise breakfast. The management gave us a writing apology during our check out.
3 out of 5
by Hassan from Tehran

Compfortable and nice stay for one night!

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
Pros: - Free snacks, coffee and tea. - Free complimentary water. - Small but nice balcony. - Very friendly atmosphere specially at the breakfast floor. - Fastest check-out I have ever seen. It took only a few seconds. Wow! Cons: - No safe in-room. - No iron in-room. - Small room. - The building looks older than built on 2012!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The printer not works sometimes

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: except the IT facility, others are Okay.
The staff forbid quest use too much the printer and sometime the printer does not works.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA USA

Pleasant hotel in New Taipei

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: See my PROS
Cons: See my CONS - needs a clock in the room
Location: Nothing much nearby except for few restaurants; 5 to 8 minute walk to the MRT station; go MRT & bus to go places; taxi to airport NTD $1,100
Had a pleasant experience at Hotel G7 at New Taipei. PROS: value for money, breakfast, Beddings, Bathroom, Walking distance to MRT station, helpful front desk staff CONS: No window and no clock in the room, very tight space for clothes & luggage and very little space to walk around the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice hotel but little far from town

Posted Mar 8, 2015
I'm glad to stay there for my vacation Staffs are nice, willing to help us , like booking a car to airport Wonderful breakfast cafe love it so much
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Hotel g7

Posted Jan 7, 2015
It's a nice hotel to stay. Near to train station. Comfortable bed. Friendly staffs. Check in timthe is 4pm. Treadmill is not working properly though..
4 out of 5
by Yeap Hai from Kuala lumpur

value for money

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
Out of town. Waited too long for local bus to shilin night market and at last decided to take a cab.