Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Nice hotel in downtown.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Location, staff & the restaurant.
Cons: Internet connection in my room was very week.
Location: You can reach everything Lviv has to offer in only minutes.
I spent only one night and I really liked the hotel and the location. It is on a quite street but only minutes away what the city offers. I certainly suggest this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

beautiful luxurious suite with balcony

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Our huge luxury suite with balcony was fabulous! Very nice staff, beautiful fully-renovated older hotel with gorgeous anique style furnishings. The modest price included a wonderful breakfast, with plenty of delicious freshly cooked foods to choose from. An easy walk to the very heart & vibe of the beautiful city of Lviv. Treat yourself and stay in this charming hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Amazing little getaway

Posted May 30, 2017
If you were looking for a vacation with European flavour but that is peaceful and quiet an absolutely lovely, this is your hotel. Everything was top notch and I did not have one concern. The hotel is within close walking distance to the city centre where you have access to a wide variety of fascinating experiences. Prices were exceptionally reasonable for the service. Excellent breakfast daily and otherwise wonderful cuisine and ambiance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely Old Fashion Hotel

Posted May 5, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Staff, location, rooms.
Cons: No weddings.
Location: Wonderful city, lots to do and see.
Set in a quiet location just 2 minutes walk from the city center. Staff are very professional, friendly, and courteous; you are made to feel like royalty. Rooms are a nice size and clean. My only gripe is when the hotel hosts a wedding. We had 2 during our stay of 6 nights. The hotel is relatively small, and therefore the wedding completely takes over all the common areas, and can be rather noisy. I would recommend asking for a room on the top floors, as the music was very loud in our room on the first floor up until around 11pm. Withstanding the weddings, it was a lovely stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Not worth the money.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: The location was fine and on a pretty street.
Cons: The cost does not match the hotel amenities.
First floor rooms will hear the band play. The decor is dated and not in an antique manner and the bed is hard as a rock. The restaurant was overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great place

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The hotel staff went out of their way to make my stay perfect. They are great people that work super hard. The food was fantastic and my room was very nice. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Thanks!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was very pleased

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff.
Thank you very much for wonderful service and nice experience. Will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Administration, Hotel Management
Thank You! We are very proud that You were satisfied during Your stay in the Chopin Hotel! Waiting forward to You on the next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were especially welcoming and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly and accommodating staff - very welcoming especially on our 8.00 a.m. arrival on the overnight train from Kraków. Enjoyable breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good comfort, mediocre breakfast and loud music

Posted Oct 25, 2016
The hotel is a classical style, very well kept and clean. The breakfast takes forever to come, and when it finally does, it's not tasty. The biggest downer was the fact that they had live music at the restaurant and my room was on the first floor, so it was bit loud for my comfort.