Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Beautiful hotel a very short walk to city center

Posted Jul 19, 2016
We enjoyed a wonderful 5 day stay at Chopin Hotel. From the very start we had an incredible experience. The staff, the room, the restaurant exceeded our expectations. The boutique hotel only has 17 rooms so do not delay in booking! We were very impressed by their fine restaurant and their well trained staff. We would perhaps have liked to have seen some Ukrainian wines on their wine list but this is not a criticism but only a suggestion.
5 out of 5
by Anthony from London

A quiet oasis

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
A last-minute booking at a surprisingly good price for one of the nicest hotels in Lviv. Spacious, well-furnished junior suite overlooking tranquil gardens at the back. Very good a la carte breakfast included in the room rate, very pleasant staff, and great location in a quiet garden square in the centre of Lviv.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel in the center of the downtown.

Posted May 23, 2016
Very positive experience: a convenient location in the downtown and quiet; 5 -10 min walk to the market square of the old downtown with many restaurants and attractions; the city concert hall is across the street; 10-20 min walk to the University and Technical University; 3 min walk to Galka - a nice Café with delicious Austrian type Apfelstrudel; a nice breakfast area with good selection a la carte; very friendly hotel staff. The service was excellent for this price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island, Canada

N'Americans inLviv? Wonderfully helpful front desk

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff, particularly front desk staff.
Cons: Musty bathroom smell.
Location: Excellent. Old town. Veronika's Restaurant. Personalised day tour of golden horseshoe castles (3) in nearby country side.
This is what's great about Lviv. Yes it's an amazing medieval town with much to see and do. And yes the hotel is conveniently located in relation to old town. But if you don't speak Ukrainian or are otherwise unfamiliar with this country, front desk staff are incredibly important and here at Chopin Hotel they are ever-so helpful. They watched out for us, ensured we were armed with sufficient information to make decisions, were patient with our ignorance, indulged our interest in their historically amazing country, made helpful suggestions and recommendations, even provided first aid for an injury that occurred when we were walking around the old town one day. (Bacterial infections in foreign countries cause significant harm if untreated, especially for us hyper-sanitised N'Americans unused to bacteria) This is not a rich country and getting worse so we did not expect N'American hotel standards in terms of design and amenities. It is very well-cleaned, which is what i do expect, although bathroom had a musty smell due, i think, to the age of all the old buildings. The rooms are sufficiently appointed, and generous with toiletry products. Breakfast was great (but do not drink tap-water any where in the Ukraine). Beds and sleep were comfortable and open the windows to hear the church bells! Again, hotel staff exceeded all expectations. Made what could be a sketchy experience into something truly wonderful. We will most certainly back and will stay at little quaint Chopin Hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bare må tilbake

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastisk hotell. med veldig bra service, og rommet var som en suite til vanlig dobbelt rom pris.
4 out of 5
by Jean from Cherkasy

A Fine Choice!

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
The workers at the front desk were extremely friendly and helpful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Beautifully decorated interior. Friendly staffs. If the hotel served buffet breakfast, my stay would be more perfect.
5 out of 5
by Mario

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
yürüme mesafesinde heryere cok guzel bir otel tavsiye edilir
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london & jerusalem

Excellent hotel, very well located, great staff.

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: See above - facilities, location, staff and restaurant..
Cons: They should close Room 101!
Location: As above, very well located, but in quiet square (Lviv can get noisy at weekends).
All excellent. Just avoid Room 101, which doesn't have a window (they added a- very good - restaurant to the rear which blocks the window that was there). Otherwise no complaints at all - fourth time I've stayed at the Chopin and it gets better each time... now has an outside cafe area overlooking quiet square..
5 out of 5
by Josepha from haifa

good location

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
the hotel is located very close to the city center, nice and clean. the room was a little small but comfortable