Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The hotel is great and it should be visited at least once. Although the exceptional quality, beyond what a travelers could excpect there is no A/c in rooms! Because the hotel is locat d in forest. However they have provided a fan and during this time of the year, no one needs A/c. They have upgrade our room and provide wine for free. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Team Citadel Inn, Hotel Management
Good day! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review about Citadel Inn. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We really appreciate your opinion about us and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you next time in our hotel soon. Thanks again for your feed back!!! Sincerely yours, Team Citadel Inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super boutique hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Just a few short steps from the centre of the main part of the town but in a completely separate area of parkland with great views
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Iryna Konoshenko, Hotel Management
Dear Guest! Thank you for such warm words about our hotel. We are very glad to know that you liked our city and hotel. We will be very glad to see you again in our hotel . "Citadel Inn" Hotel & Resort team!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Montreux, Switzerland

Citadel Inn Lviv

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: I would definitely recommend this hotel!
Cons: Not enough choice for the room service
Location: very close of the city center
I was really impressed by the quality of this hotel. Beautiful and Spacious room, high security in a quiet area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Iryna Konoshenko, Hotel Management
Dear Elong! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review about Citadel Inn Hotel & Resort . We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and really appreciate your opinion about us and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you next time in our hotel soon. Thanks again for your feed back!!! Sincerely yours, Citadel Inn Hotel & Resort team!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Very original and unique place

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: 10 minutes walk from the UNESCO core of the city.
Great place located in a real citadel. Impressive how they were able to integrate all the facilities in this round fortress. The restaurant has an excellent cook and the service is very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2016 by info@citadel-inn.com.ua, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Jacko! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback following your stay. Your words of praise in relation to our considerate personnel have been received with great pleasure. A high level of hospitality together with personal service is integral to our principles. We are very much hope that I will be able to welcome you again shortly to our hotel for another relaxing stay. With best regards, Citadel Inn Hotel & Resort Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a renovated fortress. The front desk was very polite, but I am not sure if it is the hotel policy or the lack of experience of the staff, but I was told that they would collect the cost of the stay in local currency. The staff did not give me the option of paying in the local currency. They just charged my credit card. Unfortunately, I do not like to use my credit card in Ukraine and I also expect that I will be charged a foreign exchange surcharge. Also, they did not give return my passport which I did not realize until I woke up the next morning. The room was simple. There was only a shower and not a bath which I would expect in a 5 star hotel. The temperature was too warm for me and there is no way to adjust the temperature of the room. The staff was very helpful and most seem to speak English. They serve food in the bar 24 hours daily. The bottom floor they were using hookahs which I find disgusting. The restaurant which served the breakfast was good and dinner at the restaurant was good. They provided a complimentary 1/2 bottle of wine with dinner. It is a downhill trek to the central city. The return trip requires a steep climb. Overall, the hotel was twice as expensive and half as nice as other 5 star hotels in Ukraine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time and sharing with us your impression! We apologize for improper service during your checking out. Knowing its weak sides is very important and we will do our best to make improvements. We hope to welcome you again in the future in our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Good value for money
Cons: Staff are great
Location: Excellent location
Good hotel all round . Staff are very helpful and friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Iryna Konoshenko, Hotel Management
Dear , Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at ou hotel and restaurant! Together with our team I very much hope to welcome you back, once your trip brings you back to Lviv. Best Regards Iryna Konoshenko Deputy General Manager
5 out of 5
by Samuel

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Samuel! Thank you for taking time to review Citadel Inn Hotel & Resort. We hope that you enjoyed your stay! Best regards, Citadel Inn Hotel & Resort team.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent Hotel - but do your research first

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Amazing building and location, friendly staff, excellent facilities.
Cons: The hotel could provide a fuller history of the use of the building on their website. This would allow potential guests to make an informed choice.
Location: Lviv town centre is a 10 minute stroll down from the hotel.
This really is a very fine hotel. The rooms, public space, outside bar and restaurant are first rate. The developers have done an excellent job converting this ex-military space into a very fine hotel. Things that would have been useful to know before hand: you need to book the sauna, and you are allocated one hour for each night of your stay. However, you must research the history of the building and decide if your are happy to stay in it. I was only alerted this need by seeing a picture of the building in a historical photograph in another museum in Lviv.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Iryna Konoshenko, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew! We are so pleased that you chose Сitadel Inn Hotel & Resort to stay again and for rating us so high here on Expedia.com. It is so warm to read that you felt like at home and we met all your expectation again. We hope you know that your feedback is highly encouraging to our team and we very much look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Lviv!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Very pretty Hotel & grounds

Posted May 5, 2015
Great hotel staff from front desk to house keeping The only draw back is the area around the hotel. (Not the hotel facilities or grounds) The neighboring buildings were run down. It's important to note we never felt in danger
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Iryna Konoshenko, Hotel Management
Dear NY, We appreciate the time you have taken for reviewing your recent stay at Citadel Inn Hotel with Expedia community. Our team is delighted to hear that we met your expectations in different areas of our hotel and appreciate your kind words regarding our dedicated team. Thank you once again for your feedback and we are inviting you for another enjoyable experience at Citadel Inn Hotel during your trips to Lviv. Kind regards, Iryna Konoshenko Deputy General Manager
4 out of 5
by zafrir from Tel Aviv

Great location and great restaurant!

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel in a great location+excellent restaurant!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr.Zafrif! We sincerely thank you for your high opinion of our service. We hope that next time when you will be in Lviv, you will choose our hotel. We will try to do all our best to make your next stay unforgetable. "Citadel Inn Hotel & Resort team!