Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Good value for money
Cons: Staff are great
Location: Excellent location
Good hotel all round . Staff are very helpful and friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Iryna Konoshenko, Hotel Management
Dear , Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at ou hotel and restaurant! Together with our team I very much hope to welcome you back, once your trip brings you back to Lviv. Best Regards Iryna Konoshenko Deputy General Manager
5 out of 5
by Stein

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Iryna Konoshenko, Hotel Management
Dear Stein, On behalf of the entire staff at Citadel Inn Hotel &Resort, we would like to thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Lviv. Best Regards Iryna Konoshenko Deputy General Manager
5 out of 5
by Alexey

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Iryna Konoshenko, Hotel Management
Dear Alexey! Thank you for choosing us during your stay in Lviv, we sincerely appreciate your review on TripAdvisor.com rating us the top score which makes us smile and feel confident that our path is the one to follow and pursuit the excellence. We are looking forward for an apportunity to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Iryna Konoshenko Deputy General Manager
5 out of 5
by Bengt

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Iryna Konoshenko, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing us during your stay in Lviv we sincerely appreciate your review rating us the top score which makes us smile and feel confident that our path is the one to follow and pursuit the excellence. We are looking forward for an apportunity to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Iryna Konoshenko Deputy General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: very good quality
Cons: spa could be public for everybody and now it must be reserved...
Location: only weakness it is not very close to the centre
very good hotel. very comfortable and with kind staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Iryna Konoshenko, Hotel Management
Dear Mick! Thank you very much for your positive review about your recent stay at Citadel Inn Hotel & Resort. We are pleased to read that our team’s service was enjoyed by you and it was truly our pleasure to have as our new guest at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Iryna Konoshenko Deputy General Manager
5 out of 5
by Samuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sergiy from Киів

Для спокійного відпочинку

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Затишний готель в центрі міста (до Площі-Ринок 15 хв пішки). Готель побудований в оборонній башні, Велика гарна територія, чудовий краєвид на місто, лоббі бар з прозорим дахом, ресторан з видом на місто, номери просторі та затишні. Персонал любязний. Двоспальне ліжко було здвинуте з двох одно спальних, треба уточнювати.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Iryna Konoshenko, Hotel Management
Шановний Сергію! Дякуємо вам за високу оцінку ! Будемо надзвичайно раді бачити вас гостем нашого готелю та ресторану! З повагою, Ірина Коношенко
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent Hotel - but do your research first

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Amazing building and location, friendly staff, excellent facilities.
Cons: The hotel could provide a fuller history of the use of the building on their website. This would allow potential guests to make an informed choice.
Location: Lviv town centre is a 10 minute stroll down from the hotel.
This really is a very fine hotel. The rooms, public space, outside bar and restaurant are first rate. The developers have done an excellent job converting this ex-military space into a very fine hotel. Things that would have been useful to know before hand: you need to book the sauna, and you are allocated one hour for each night of your stay. However, you must research the history of the building and decide if your are happy to stay in it. I was only alerted this need by seeing a picture of the building in a historical photograph in another museum in Lviv.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Very pretty Hotel & grounds

Posted May 5, 2015
Great hotel staff from front desk to house keeping The only draw back is the area around the hotel. (Not the hotel facilities or grounds) The neighboring buildings were run down. It's important to note we never felt in danger
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Iryna Konoshenko, Hotel Management
Dear NY, We appreciate the time you have taken for reviewing your recent stay at Citadel Inn Hotel with Expedia community. Our team is delighted to hear that we met your expectations in different areas of our hotel and appreciate your kind words regarding our dedicated team. Thank you once again for your feedback and we are inviting you for another enjoyable experience at Citadel Inn Hotel during your trips to Lviv. Kind regards, Iryna Konoshenko Deputy General Manager
5 out of 5
by Marc from Rouen

Vie de château

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
Parfait pour un séjour romantique
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Iryna Konoshenko, Hotel Management
Cher Marc, Nous vous remercions d'avoir partagé vos impressions concernant votre récent séjour à la Citadel Inn Hotel avec la communauté Expedia. Et espérons avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir lors de votre prochain séjour à Lviv! Cordialement, Iryna Konoshenko Deputy General Manager