Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The furniture needs to be cleaned or upgraded. Staff very good. Gym very small. Jacuzzi very small. Overall ok but for the price I was expecting more...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Excellent location, very friendly and accommodating staff. I will certainly stay in the hotel again when visit Lviv.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Beautiful room, some noise from street but it's right in the city centre so to be expected. Good spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GB

Visit to Ukraine

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: The hotel is Excellent in all respects... Staff are helpful, they speak many European languages, and are always polite.
Location: Centrally located to the old town area of Lviv and in the heart of the restaurant , and café culture .
The Leopolis Hotel is one of the best hotels we have stayed in. The staff are wonderful, the hotel is pristine, and its location could not be better. We will be coming back and will book this hotel every time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent downtown location

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The hotel was very good as were the staff. Breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Excellent hotel in the Old Town

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: All of it but as I also had my first spa experience, I would have to say that was a highlight.
Cons: Nothing
Location: In the Old Town, Market Square, Armenian quarter, Opera House. Lots of churches and sights to see.
I've just spent two fantastic nights in Lviv and stayed at the excellent Hotel Leopolis in the heart of the Old Town. A great stay, lovely room, welcoming and friendly staff and I had my first real spa experience - simply amazing. Vasyl, the Spa Manager, put me at my ease and provided the most incredible massages in relaxing, comfortable surroundings and a glass of champagne and chocolate at the end. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Great boutique hotel next to Rynok square.

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Staff is nice and helpful. They even give us the Lvov Card for restaurants discounts. Needed esecially for "The most expensive Gallician Restaurant
Cons: The standard rooms are very special, with roof top window only. Would recommend for couples that like bigger room to take the next grade room.
Location: Close to all attractions in Lvov. Opera house is within walking distance, in the matter of fact all attractions are walking distance. Great restaurant
Very nice boutique hotel. Excellent athmosphere, good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leopolis an excellent place to stay

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Leopolis could not have done more to make my stay more pleasant, my early departure was met with an offer of room service breakfast for which no extra charge was made. The car service to and from Railway/Airport is excellent and I can't praise the convenience of the location for sightseeing and shopping enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Business trip to Lviv

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Great hotel in the heart of the old city. Walking distance to everything. Great staff. I'll be back for my next visit.
5 out of 5
by Jenny

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
I couldn't have asked for a better stay. Thanks to the wonderful staff for helping with all our needs and questions!