Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suches, GA, USA

Great boutique hotel near Lviv Market Square

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The room was most pleasant. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Great location within walking distance of many attractions, restaurants, and shopping.
Cons: Not a thing!
Location: Market Square is the hub for old town section of Lviv. Many restaurants, shopping, museums, churches nearby.
Stayed here for 3 nights. Large (by European standards) room with nice amenities and free wifi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the center of everything

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Location and service
Location: Close to flea market, opera house, and center square
Very accommodating staff. Was very late in getting in. Check-in was waiting for us. All we had to do is sign and take our key.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, food so so, a/c & wifi didn't work

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Cons: wifi and a/c in the summer - west-facing rooms get hot. And I've been to Djibouti.
I'd stay here again if only for the location and staff who were courteous and went out of their way to please. Wifi didn't work in room and food was less than average. Breakfast was good. Gym sufficient. Outdoor patio great but you need to make reservations in the summer - fills up fast. I'd stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Ostap (Front Office), Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for taking time and sharing your experience! I admit that we have faced techincal problems with our air conditioning system and we are installing new elements in order to avoid such things in a future. Big pleasure to hear kind words about the staff - we are looking forward to see you back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location in center of everything

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Outstanding boutique hotel Buffet breakfast better than most 5 stars anywhere else !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Ostap (Front Office), Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Such appreciation is a big pleasure for our team and will be a great motiviation. Thank You!
5 out of 5
by MEHMET ALI from Istanbul Turkey

A real delight in the heart of Lviv.

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Leopolis is a wonderfull boutique hotel located in the heart of the city. We highly recommend it. The staff is also very helpfull. Really enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Ostap Shpachuk, Hotel Management
Dear Mehmet Ali, Thank you for sharing your experience! We are delighted that you have enjoyed our location and hospitality and recognized us as boutique hotel. Hoping that you will have a chance to come back!
5 out of 5
by Amit from Bangalore, India

LEOPOLIS ROCKS

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Lviv is a beautiful 15th century town in Ukraine and The Leopoplis Hotel is as modern as it gets while retaining the old world charm. The SPA treatments are outstanding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Del Mar

Bathrobe and slippers in center of Old Town

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Location: One block off main square in center of UNESCO World Heritage Old Town .Pubs, coffee houses ,restaurants ,micro breweries.
Bright young helpful front desk with excellent English. Fairly priced meet and greet service at airport. Had keys and welcome information waiting for us. Best steak of trip in lower priced of the two hotel restaurants. Smoked salmon, lattes and smoothies with ample breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB, Canada

Luxe!

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Great hotel with wonderful staff! Very luxurious rooms. The only drawback was that the room was very warm. We couldn't adjust the temperature down and the windows didn't open as in our room, they were skylights. Otherwise, highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Elegant!

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Please see the review above.
Cons: Please see the review above.
A very beautiful hotel in the heart of Lviv. Very helpful staff, lovely rooms and a great breakfast. The only drawback as that our room was very warm and couldn't get the A/C going to make it cooler, plus, our room had skylight windows. As such, we couldn't open them. But this is a minor issue. Overall, the hotel is quite lovely and highly recommended.
1 out of 5
by andre from Paris

Leopolis escros

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Tres desagreable , cela fait 3 ans que j etais client de cette hotel , ma femme est arriver a a16h . Moi a 22h . J ai fumer dans la chambre , le lendemain ils m ont mis une amende du montant du prix de la chambre . 90€ d amende pour avoir fumer . Escroquerie . Apprenant ça a 15h ils ont voulu que je paye 3h . J ai refuser . Alors que je devais dormir une nuit de plus , je suis aller a l astoria . Leopolis escroc minable