Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Lucian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MA

Checked in and then out

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The staff was understanding.
Cons: The rooms need to a facelift. There was stains on the wall paper and The TV was outdated and we could not figure out the source of constant beeping!
Location: Looks like a construction area across the street. You need a taxi or to be familiar with the bus system if you don't rent a car.
Reminded me of a hostel/guest house although it looks like a tucked away oasis when you come up to the place. The staff was polite but there was an obvious misrepresentation of the quality of the rooms. There were restaurants on the facility, a/c (not easy to operate in the room), WiFi with a mini-frig. The pictures are misleading the the language barrier helped to build up for the let down. It was supposed to sleep 3 but not possible. We were offer an alternative room but we had seen enough. It maybe a perfect spot for adventurers!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Nice hotel. Room is clean, and quite comfortable.
3 out of 5
by velma from Gainesville, USA

Great all around experience

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
I arrived well before check in time and had a room ready for me so that I could sleep. The desk person spoke very good English and was able to give me good information. The restaurant was open, so I was able to get something to eat and got a few hours sleep before getting out. The location to city center was only about 3.5 to 4 miles, and there was plenty of transportation just outside the door to get into town, and it was cheap! The down side of this property is that there is not place to walk to or to go out to get something to eat, but the restaurant is open until 11pm, as well as there is a bar. Surprisingly, there is a fitness center. It was the perfect location for me in the sense that I wanted to experience the country; how people live and what normal life is like, so I was able to take the busses and tram to and from downtown, and was able to drive through the different neighborhoods to experience normal life! The country is beautiful with lots to see and do in Kiev and Lviv. High speed train service from Kiev to Lviv was excellent and very inexpensive! The people are warm and friendly, but limited English speaking in the outer areas and among older people. Most of the young people speak good English and are always willing to help! It was one of the best vacation experiences I have had. I felt completely safe in all the areas I visited! Definitely want to go back with my husband as I want him to experience this beautiful country and mingle with its wonderful people!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price with caveats

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Stay here to save money, but NTON is outside of Lviv center for sure. Be prepared to use the tram or bus regularly to get into town. Even the closest mini-mart is about 10 minutes walking. As a reward for the awkward location, you get to listen to the train whistles outside frequently. Excellent breakfast buffet, good wifi. Reception staff are OK with English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Staff was very polite, able to communicate in English, ready to help with small quests like finding a pizza delivery in a city and suggestions of a places and sightseeings.
3 out of 5
by halyna from naples, florida

Fantastic breakfast room ok

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels
The room was fine, losts of transportation out the front door, The breakfast was superb.
4 out of 5
by halyna from florida

fine hotel outside innercity but easy access

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
It is a nice hotel. The rooms are spacious and clean. It is a bit old but very neat. The breakfast is a big buffet and transportation is out the front door. You can walk to town or the train station in 20 min.
4 out of 5
by Pawel

Dobry hotel za rozsądne pieniądze

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Duży pokój i łazienka. Niezłe śniadania.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
לא היו מים חמים במקלחת בשעות הערב