Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location. Fantastic rooms

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Right in the historical pedestrianised centre of Lviv. Rooms, including the bathroom, are very spacious with all facilities. Only minor problem is that the hot water runs out before the beautiful bath tub is 1/3 full. The owners are extremely nice and friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Viktoria, Hotel Management
Thank you, Massimo! We took care of the issue that you have mentioned! We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

Very good apartment in the heart of city

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: clean, spacious and great location.
Cons: Maybe some local map showing location of nearest key shops on the side. Instructions on where to put waste when bin is full.
Location: Plenty of wonderful churches everywhere. Careful with museums some are fabulous but others leave a bit to be desired.
The apartment was in a block of period flats in the centre of the Old City. If you have not been to post soviet countries then the street entrance and rickety staircase may make you wonder what you have booked on your arrival!!! (Note those with poor mobility may struggle with the stairs), do not judge too quickly!!! BUT the apartment itself is excellent - very spacious. Well decorated, clean and with great self catering facilities. The balcony overlooks the main street and is nice to sit on in the evening. Air-con in the bedroom works well and is quiet. Bed is VERY comfortable. I had misunderstood the booking details and thought that payment could be done with a credit card - this is not the case - so did not have enough cash on me. Either Local currency or Euro's or Dollars preferred), however they were very helpful and accepted a cash deposit and arranged to come and collect the rest the next day. Small 'basics' shop is nearby but it is better to walk a bit further to a supermarket - several within 5 - 10 minute walk. Lots of cafe's and restaurants nearby if you can't be bothered to cook. As with any city center accommodation there will be some street noise but rarely late and the double glazing keeps it at an acceptable level (if windows are closed). Wifi works well with no problems. Big screen TV is provided but I did not use it, as there is plenty to do in this beautiful city, or too tired from all the walking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Svitlana, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We will take into account your valuable suggestions and will provide guests with all necessary information. Thank you Svitlana t
5 out of 5
by Laurits

Lovely flat in historic building and top location

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
This lovely flat is located in a building from the year 1800 just behind the main square of Lviv. Plenty of space and atmosphere. Can definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
Dear Laurits, Thank you for your review! We hope to see you in Lviv again! Thank you Svitlana
4 out of 5
by Oleg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
It was different, for sure. You have to remember where you are. If you don't mind carrying your bags up two really long flights of stairs for starters. The apartment was very clean with everything I needed. The TV was small though, but I think this is the norm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great central location

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels
While I booked a smaller apartment, I ended up getting a large one bedroom with what must have been 12-foot ceilings. It was right by all of the Old Town historical sites and Svobody Street. I arrived late at night--almost 11 p.m.--but an agent was able to meet me at the apartment. It did not have a microwave when I arrived, but one was delivered the next day as requested. It was convenient to be able to do laundry in the apartment [washer only]. The only issue was the somewhat unreliable wireless Internet access--I kept having to restart the router--but I was able to use it. Overall, the service was friendly and helpful and the apartment good quality. I would use them again.
4 out of 5
by Steph from ENGLAND

lovely place to stay

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels
had a really enjoyable time staying here. Liked the fact that we were left completely alone to enjoy Lvov the way we wanted. Very relaxed surroundings and lovely old apartment. Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by andy

Not where the website shows

Posted Sep 29, 2012 on Hotels
Whilst the apartment was clean and comfortable it is not located in Chaikovskogo Street, this is where the offices are which are not open at night and there is no sign to inform guests wher to go. This caused me great difficulty on my night of arrival.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

OId Town Apartments

Posted Aug 19, 2011 on Hotels
these apartments are good but I must be honest you do climb some stairs 2 floors or even 3 depends were they put you overall good, should I return, will stay with them again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas, USA

Beautiful studio in prime location

Posted Jul 22, 2011 on Hotels
This beautiful studio apartment in Lviv was spacious with a modern kitchen and bathroom. Located across the street from the opera house and next to the market, it was perfect for seeing the sights in the city center. Svetlana and the staff were friendly and offered superior service.