Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent value for money

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff, good breakfast, good temperature control in the rooms-important when it was -15C outside.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to all the main attractions and the historic town centre. Plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from.
Fantastic staff set the tone for the stay. English speaking staff made for a quick and easy check in, they were also on hand to print flight tickets and arrange (very cheap) taxi to the airport. The hotel is in a quiet part of the city but still only a 15 minute, safe, walk to the centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Manager Premier Hotel Dnister, Hotel Management
Dear Guest! Thank you for finding time to leave the review! We truly hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Looking forward to welcome you again at Premier Hotel Dnister!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location ok

Posted Aug 9, 2016
when it comes to ordering taxi, it is the typical ukrainian style, you have no idea what you will pay, is is often private pirate taxis, each with a different price. This must be stopped if ukraine plans to looking to the west.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry that you had to get such experience. Unfortunately in Lviv there are many cheap and private taxi services whose quality is questionable. Premier Hotel Dnister for a long time works with the service “Lviv Hotel Taxi” which are slightly more expensive, but we can guarantee the comfort and safety of our guests. Fees route is calculated according to the way taximeter. To avoid unpleasant situations, we encourage guests to choose services of proven companies. We hope that your next visit will be more enjoyable. Sincerely Premier Hotel Dnister!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel that close to old city center.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Location and perfect staff
Location: 10 minutes to Rynok Square by walking.
Location of the hotel is perfect. Nice scene from front rooms. Very helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by alwyn l from Laguna Beach, California, USA

Take an Upgrade, if You Can Afford It....

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
This is a 3 1/2 star hotel..with a 2 1/2 star standard room. If you can afford it take a room upgrade. The standard room was not really great...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with very reliable shuttle service.

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
Have stayed here before and was not disappointed when I stayed this time. Lovely rooms, very clean and comfortable. Evening meal very good. The only thing I thought was that the breakfast let it down slightly - there could have been fruit and yoghurt available. Airport shuttle fantastic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very good

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Staff are helpful and courteous, breakfast is sufficient . Hotel is located within the walking distance to the city center and its many restaurants. The room was clean and with a nice view.
2 out of 5
by Antonio from Sydney

Pleasant and quite but no premium bedding

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
The bedding was not premium not even in business ...but I asked for an additional 2 duvets to place on mattress for extra cushioning. Breakfast was ok but cheap. Overall an ok hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Herbert S.

Excellent facility

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on CheapTickets
Really a first class place. Overlooks a very nice park, and at the bottom of the park is an outdoor pub with 80-cent great beer (Staropramen), and that is pretty much where the city center starts. The staff are professional and helpful. The hair salon was booked, so they booked me at a place a few blocks away and walked me over there, so I could find it easily. The breakfast was the best I've had anywhere. Your key card allows you to select your floor in the elevator and unlocks the door to your hallway, so the security is very good. If I go back to Lviv, and I hope I do, this will definitely be the place I stay. Recommend this place to everyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Tiny room bad service

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Wotif
Tiny tiny room rude unhelpful staff No iron No room cleaning daily No kettle hot water or coffee tea Reception lost our booking and made us ring australia to find it wouldnt ring for us yet it was there mistake Took 1 hour to check in Good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Qidi J.

Highly recommend

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Ebookers
The hotel is located right next to a park, slightly off the city center, but I love walking and it only took about 15 min for me to walk from the hotel to the city center. Me and my friend stayed for one night. The room was quite clean, the AC was kind of old and had a big noise, but other than that, everything was working perfectly. Continental breakfast was complimentary, where you could even find champagne! And the price was more than reasonable. So, in general, a 4-star hotel lives up to its name, nice and quiet location, clean rooms, good food, good value for money. Highly recommend!