Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tel aviv

Nice, cosy hotel, great service and location

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Nice, cosy hotel. Great location, amazing staff, very nice italian restaurant at the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel Room is great and very comfortable but the food and the breakfast is really horrible, and I will never advice anyone to have lunch or dinner in this Hotel they are tasteless. For example I asked them for some Tabasco the waiter brought me an empty bottle of Tabasco with just two drops in it and they charged me, and they charged me for two slice of bread and the food is cold. It took one hour to serve the food when there is only three Gusts in the Restaurants, most of the waiters don't understand or speak English in the Restaurant. The food is one of the worst I ever had in this Hotel and I have been to so many country I think this is the worst restaurant in Lviv , last year I went to Kiev and stayed in BonApart Hotel it was great with delicious food and service. Never again I will stay in Swiss Hotel in Lviv its one of the worst Hotel to eat but not to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel and staff make this place tick all the boxes

Posted Dec 13, 2016
The facilities and so being close to all the sights make it a perfect location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in center

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Wonderful location service and staff Amazing breakfast I had a blast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from SE

It's not Scandinavian Modern but a darn good hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Cons: The wifi i insecure and some times slow. If you can live with this you will love you stay.
Stayed for 5 night during a business trip and I must say I the hotel was a true joy. One of the absolute best staff I ever met at a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slovenia

Very nice hotel in the middle of the Lviv centre

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The food in hotel restaurant was really very good, tasty, quite cheap for travellers from Central Europe. There were also 20% discount for hotel guest
Location: In the distance of 5-10min slow walking there were a lot of coffee bars, conditories with very good sweets and chocholade. Also many monuments to see.
I was there with my family with two children (11, 8) and we were very satisfied with the hotel. We parked car at the parking place across the street of the hotel, which was secured 24/7 and with really very cheap daily rate. In 5 min walk from the hotel you are in city centre with a lot of nice coffee bars with excellent coffee and sweets (e.g. makrones, cakes ...). Lviv is also very historical city, so you could see there many different churches and other monuments. We like it very much. There are also many good restaurant with excellent food and low prices; also very valid for Swiss hotel. Hotel personnel was very nice, always available to help or provide useful information.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

best hotel in Lviv

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing Hotel and the staff was superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, Pa

Would Like to Come Back

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: The atmosphere, location, service, and the overall decor. On the top of all these pluses, excellent breakfast served every morning.
Cons: The strength of the internet signal in the room #50. The front desk staff, however, was going an extra mile to remedy the situation.
Location: Within walking distance to the former Bernadine Monastery (today's St. Andrew church), central historical part around the city hall (Rynok).
Excellent location in the proximity to all attractions of Lviv. This boutique hotel has charm; hotel staff was very professional, trying to provide superior service. Among three hotels that I stayed in Lviv (other two: Leopolis and Atlas Deluxe), the Swiss Hotel was the the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WNY

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Everything.
The hotel is in the center of the city. It is a "boutique" type; small and intimate. The rooms have been recently refurbished and are stylish and comfortable. The staff is wonderful: friendly, and gracious. The staff at the reception speak English quite well, as do the staff serving breakfast in the hotel's Valentino Restaurant. The hotel has a sixth story terrace with a panoramic view of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Excellent hotel and service.

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Wotif
Thoroughly enjoyed stay at Swiss hotel. Staff very friendly and willing to accomodate guest needs. Food in both restaurants of exceptional standard. Location excellent.