Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Reading

Dog friendly

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: It appeared spacious with rooms bigger than we normally find.
Location: Nicely in the countryside and near the sea
On arrival we were given a 'welcome gift' for our spaniel including poo bag, Bonio and tennis ball. Breakfast cooked to order, spacious rooms, friendly staff. Reasonably priced food. We stayed an extra night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place but a bit pricey.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
This was the last room available in the area. Fortunately it was a nice room but definitely pricey for comparable rooms elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey

Great hotel close to the village

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: It is close to the village and is a beautiful old mansion house in beautiful grounds. Extremely dog friendly Lovely food
Cons: Only partly refurbished so far but a great improvement on what it used to be.
Location: 15 Minute walk to the village and sea front. Lovely unspoilt countryside, walks and beach
Had stayed at the hotel about 3 years ago as love the village of Milford on .sea but although comfortable then it was a little 'tired' but is now being modernised and is greatly improved. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay with our dog being made so welcome. Staff excellent and the food delicious. A small individual hotel - so much better than the 'chain' hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Really lovely location .

Posted Sep 18, 2017
When we arrived we where meet with a really friendly lady who checked us in , the room was lovely and so much space , the bath room was so clean and bright , the view was amazing it was lovely getting u to the horses in the field . We had come down for a wedding I'll will definitely be booking again when I am down again .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southend

Nice hotel / friendly staff

Posted Sep 7, 2017
The hotel was a great getaway for us, the rooms were really nice, clean, comfy and well fitted. It's set in nice grounds and is a lovely building, nice restaurant/ bar / outdoor sitting area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely peaceful place to stay

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Friendly welcome. Very clean. Comfortable beds and a good night's sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very welcoming staff, kid and dog friendly.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Enjoyable overnight stay with family and pet. Would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Beautiful location and excellent hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: The location, the friendliness of the staff and the lovely room that we had.
Cons: Varying the menu more.
Location: Very good location for visiting Lymingtom, Christchurch, Beaulieu and Bucklers Hard and the New Forest.
We spent four nights at this excellent hotel. Our room was spacious, spotlessly clean and the fridge that we requested was provided. All the members of staff that we met were friendly and efficient. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends and hope to stay again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Surrey

nice hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: so clean
Cons: shower, it was to hot plus water went over the floor
Location: milford on sea was very pretty and near to ferry for the isle of wight
enjoyed our stay at South Lawn, nice clean will pay another visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dog friendly hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Nice clean and friendly very small double beds was my only issue